Recent Searches
Clear

Hurghada Desert Quad Bike Safari Trip Sunset include Dinner

|
Hurghada, Egypt
Hurghada Desert Quad Bike Safari Trip Sunset include Dinner

From $26.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Zoom across the desert by quad bike and visit a traditional Bedouin village on a 5-hour afternoon adventure from Hurghada. Climb aboard a rugged quad bike and feel the thrill as you follow your guide over the desert terrain to a Bedouin settlement. Chat to the friendly locals over tea and, if you wish, puff a shisha (Arabic water pipe), plus enjoy dinner. Enjoy a camel ride across the sands and watch a beautiful desert sunset from a dune before riding your quad bike back to base.
  • 5-hour desert quad bike ride from Hurghada, led by an expert guide
  • Feel your adrenaline rush as you ride a quad bike across the desert
  • Visit a traditional Bedouin village tucked in the sands
  • Share a refreshing tea and, if you wish, a 'shisha,' with the friendly locals
  • Enjoy a camel ride and watch the sunset from a dune
  • Includes hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Use of helmet
Bedouin tea
Short Camel ride
Dinner
Gratuities
Scarf
Photo & Video DVD / CD

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

1:00 PM
Meet us outside your Hotel at the agreed time, Please send your hotel name and room number.
After afternoon hotel pickup in Hurghada, travel by air-conditioned vehicle into the desert wilds around the resort. Along the way, gaze out at the barren mountains and plains, and feel the excitement build as you approach the quad bike station.

On arrival, listen to a safety briefing, and learn the rules of off-road driving, from an expert instructor. Then, hop onto your rugged 4-wheel bike, don your supplied helmet, and get instructions on operating the controls.

Once you feel comfortable, open the throttle and set out on your thrilling ride. Feel your confidence increase as you follow your guide in convoy across the sands, and pick up your speed along the way.

Kick up clouds of dust as you go, and soak up the scenery as you race over the desert sands and craggy terrain toward a Bedouin village.

After roughly 25 km riding, pull up at the settlement. Share some refreshing tea, if you wish, puff on a shisha with the friendly locals, enjoy dinner. Then, enjoy a short time on a camel ride on the sands, climb up one of the rolling dunes to the sunset.

Afterward, return to your quad bike and ride back to base. Your experience then concludes with a hotel drop-off.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Hurghada
Zoom across the desert by quad bike and visit a traditional Bedouin village on a 5-hour afternoon adventure from Hurghada. Climb aboard a rugged quad bike and feel the thrill as you follow your guide over the desert..
Duration: 6 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a strong physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Wanderlust Egypt
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hurghada Desert Quad Bike Safari Trip Sunset include Dinner?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Hurghada Desert Quad Bike Safari Trip Sunset include Dinner.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Hurghada Desert Quad Bike Safari Trip Sunset include Dinner?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hurghada Desert Quad Bike Safari Trip Sunset include Dinner.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
67 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
star-2
The Description Is Misleading…
Angela_C
, May 2022
We had an experience just like “Renata_R”’s back in February 2022 - which is to say was not what we signed-up for. The tour consisted of 15-20 minutes on a well worn Quad/ATV going 1/2 throttle (3/10 experience). We were then shuffled to a very well worn Buggy/UTV/Side-By-Side for another 15-20 minutes. Another meh ride (2/10 experience). Then off to the Bedouin village by Land Cruiser which was okay. Dinner was tasty and plentiful. Our real issue with this tour is that it is completely misleading based on the description. We were only interested in a good, long Quad/ATV ride - not all the other stuff. When brought to Viator’s attention we got the equivalent of a “shrug emoji “. Note that the description for the trip has not changed even since our complaint. Buyer beware.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi, Thanks for your review, I Would like just to clarify one thing that this a half day tour and we described it what you will see, but you imagined that you'll ride the quad bike for 6 hours includ the rest of the time through the tour hours like pick-up / dinner and camel and visiting the beduine village this is all takes time to see it and we explined this in the tour overview. our big mistake is the TITEL and we had change it alreday. thanks and we promise you we'll be better and changed our ATV's also.
star-5
Excellent program at a...
Inteck_H
, Mar 2022
Excellent program at a reasonable price. Great way to experience Egypt. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to...
star-2
Didnt get what we booked
Renata_R
, Feb 2022
So my partner and I booked a 6h tour where we were supposed to ride quad bikes for 5 hours through the desert. Instead of that we rode the squad bike for 20mins in circles basically behind the meeting point, then 20mins in a buggy - we each had 5mins to drive (they place another 2 people into our buggy). After that a jeep drove us through the desert where we were supposed to spend more money - i guess that is what they call ‘the talk with bedouins’. On top of that, the tour description said ‘pick up at 1pm’.. we were picked up at 2:05pm. Bottom line, we didn’t do what we signed up and paid for.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing safari, since we...
Alessandro_Z
, Jan 2022
Amazing safari, since we were in Soma Bay, a taxi pick up in our hotel and bring us back with no problem at all!!! Everything was great
star-4
Good experience
Mariam_S
, Jan 2022
This was a nice experience but definitely had it’s cons. - We kept stopping far too often as I would have like which ultimately wasted time. - I’ve seen reviews say Bedouin village isn’t really a village and they didn’t disappoint. It’s like a movie set with paid actors: a woman making bread and another woman sitting by her. We were then led to a makeshift souvenir shop but we used this as a photo op. The camel ride was literally round in a circle and back, no more than 60 seconds. The only positive is that the views are beautiful around the village. - The 30min show at the end of the experience could have easily been missed, tacky and a waste of time. - The “BBQ” was not bbq at all, it was in fact pasta, spaghetti, rice and sauce which we quickly opted out of. TIP: bring a jumper/jacket as it gets colder as the sun sets & glasses/goggles & something to wrap your head to keep the sand out of your eyes and hair
star-3
Terrible organization, OK quadbikes
Marek_M
, Jan 2022
The organization was terrible. We waited one hour in front ofnthe hotel for pickup, guide was not provided, so nobody told us, what to do etc. Quad ride was OKish, camel ride was there but took like two minutes. I can not recommend this tour unless you are really into quad bikes driving.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Would likely go again
Robert
, Jul 2021
Very good excursion. Would highly recommend. Well organized from hotel pickup to hotel dropoff. Quad riding was lots of fun and staff was friendly and helpful.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We had enjoyed or time with you . Thanks for this nice words and love to meet you again. All love.
star-4
Recommend for an exciting day experience
Vincent_N
, Apr 2021
It was a nice and exciting quad bike ride through the desert. The guide was very friendly, open and welcoming and helped us with everything and organized our pickup. The quads themselves were very comfortable and the group size was perfect to feel safe. However, be prepared for a bumpy ride and don't forget to bring a scarf. The bedouin village was quite small but nonetheless quite lovely. I personally think the time spent on the tour was good for a first experience and there's a good value for money. Definitely recommended!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Limited time quad biking was good.
Sam_H
, Nov 2020
Actual time spent quad biking was good fun. Good quality bikes. Hour late pick up, too much waiting around for camera man to take photos (which were all terrible) and constantly pestering to buy them. Tour guides were great.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
We are sorry for the dellay in tge pick up time its some other young customers from othe hotel been dellay to come out of their hotels that's why the car been late. and will fix the camera man. again sorry for any distribution
star-5
Excitement magnified
CookieU
, Feb 2020
Amazing time riding the ATVs through the sand as we went to the Bedouin village. The guides are extremely helpful. Interesting trip in the Bedouin camp. Food was undesirable. All in all, it was an incredible experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Brilliant trip !
rstephens1
, Feb 2020
Amazing !! I would definitely do it. Photos at the end are sold for £1 each worth it. Considering booking it again.
star-1
Nice trip, but terrible organized
Matteo_v
, Jan 2020
They picked me up at 13h, and then we had to get some other people (16 in total), it took more than 1.5 hour. And no, it doesn't really fit in a mini van. When you are finally on the quad you first have to take a lot of pictures before you can finally go. I thought we would get a dinner, but there was no food at all. Nevertheless, the quads are good quality and the views you'll get are really amazing!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Its a group tour not a private We are so sorry for this bad time. also our mistake the crew serve you the 3 hours quad trip (exclude dinner) and not the 6 hours, We will refund you 50% of the amount, Again sorry,
star-5
Superb value for money - fantastic day
dannilewseyx
, Nov 2019
This trip was our favourite part of our 9 days in Hurghada. The quad biking into the desert was amazing & you catch a beautiful sunset whilst you are there. Camel ride was short but was fine. Food and entertainment at the end of the day was a huge bonus! Thank you for a brilliant trip
star-4
Dessert safari
EssexRed66
, Nov 2019
Overall the experience was good,taking speed over the body shaking rocky sands on the bikes. Brief look at village life/ camel ride but great views from top of mountain able to climb during the stopover. Only negative was pressure to buy DVD/PHOTO which the guy was taking during the experience(many were taken individually/group shots),600 Egypton dollors but on viewing at home( only way to check) was none of myself/group where on disc's so total waisted of money for me... Just be warned!!!
star-3
Quad Bike Safari Experience
northernphoenixyoga
, Oct 2019
This was a fun tour, however there were a few disappointments. The lack of professionalism from the guides upon meeting them was less than impressive, the cigarettes hanging from their mouths was really disgusting, especially since they smoked at almost every break right in front of us. The 'camel ride' is a rather pathetic 2-minute ride around a single mound of sand in a circle. The ATV part of the tour was fun, however, we enjoyed that very much.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Many thanks for your review is helping us to improve our services and from this moment the trip time will be non smoking for the staff, Also about the Camel ride, it's short time for purpose and that because of the animal it self. again thanks for the review, we love to meet you again next time.
star-5
Great Tour!
Tamara_J
, Jun 2019
We thought it was a great tour. Great way to see the Sahara dessert and also experience some village life. Would recommend this tour!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
You get what you pay for
Seaside26581798098
, Jun 2019
All in all the trip was fun. If you expect much you'll be disappointed. The quads are in good condition, however you will never go faster than half throttle which is very disappointing in a bit dessert with nothing around you. The camel ride was the biggest disappointment. 8 old camels that looked beaten up will carry you around in a circle for 5 minutes. The beduine village is also very small and looked fake. The barbeque in the end was good. You will need to purchase Goggles and a head wrap for 5$ in total.
star-1
Don't book
Philip_B
, Jun 2019
Depends what you like but for us this was terrible. The guide really frustrated the whole group not just my group of friends. The guide was annoyed with everyone because we couldn't keep up with him and I think instead of showing us how annoyed he was he could had slowed down. Me and two other people explained were vegiterians, and believe it or not they just picked the meet out of our plates and ate it themselves.
star-5
Overall brilliant
Guide67202525463
, Jan 2019
Absolutly fantastic trip to the desert.Exciting quads, friendly peoples. Beautiful sunset, nice tea from the beduhim people, good camel ride.
star-5
Great day
morten_t
, Jan 2019
A rlly good day with a monster value for the money. Good guides and good safety and a day that will stay in memory. Be sure to see the snakes in the beduin village and bring 10 dollars on the trip :)

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Hurghada Desert Quad Bike Safari Trip Sunset include Dinner
Hurghada Desert Quad Bike Safari Trip Sunset include Dinner

star-467

5 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.00

star-4.570

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$22.00

star-516

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-31

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.29

star-413

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$23.90

star-518

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$22.00

star-00

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$61.54
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations