Recent Searches
Clear

Copacetic Day Sail

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Fort Myers Beach, United States
Copacetic Day Sail

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Sail along the waterways of Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island aboard this relaxing cruise. Board your catamaran and enjoy a smooth sail along the blue-green waters. Pass by several landmarks including the Sanibel Island Lighthouse and Fort Myers Beach Pier. You also have the opportunity to spot local wildlife like sea turtles, dolphins, and even manatees.
  • Learn about the local ecosystem from your captain
  • Enjoy included non-alcoholic drinks while you sail
  • Take in the coastal scenery from your vessel
  • Soak up the warm Florida sun from the decks
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Alcoholic Beverages
18400 San Carlos Blvd , 18400 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931, USA

We are conveniently located near Fort Myers Beach at the Getaway Marina. Please ensure you arrive at our docks at least 15 minutes prior to the scheduled departure time of your sail.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Copacetic Sailing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Copacetic Day Sail?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Copacetic Day Sail.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Copacetic Day Sail?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Copacetic Day Sail.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Copacetic Day Sail?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Copacetic Day Sail.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
144 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 144 reviews
star-5
Great time
Jody_H
, May 2022
Great time sailing, would do it again, wonderful experience Captain and crew very nice and helpful. We had a beautiful day on the water
star-3
More sailing!!! Surly you can’t find Dolphins
Paul_S
, May 2022
It would of been nice to go out past the Bay Area. It seems like we were going around in circles. Mo
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Paul, thank you for your feedback. On the majority of our sails we do in fact see dolphins in the back bay as our local dolphins are Atlantic Bottlenose Dolphins which remain mostly near beaches and brackish water. They are most often seen near our fishing piers and the like. These beautiful creatures have distinct home ranges: areas of water in which they spend most of their time. Consequently, the individuals you see in the bay live here year-round, but of course we can can’t promise that they will be visible on every sail as they are wild animals. Unfortunately, this time of year can prove to be a bit challenging with afternoon storm patterns so we are often unable to sail into open water as the seas would provide a rough ride and most passengers prefer a smooth sail inland. We will however take this info into consideration and request that the next time you are onboard the Copacetic; simply ask the captain about the weather and possibility of sailing in any specific areas or to be more adventurous. Our crews are always welcome to take into consideration passenger input and will try to accommodate any requests if possible with weather and time permitting. -Elizabeth
star-4
Lovely day
Cindy_B
, May 2022
Beautiful day on the water.Possibly needs a microphone as many could not hear what the captain was saying.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are so glad that you had a nice sail out on the Copacetic! Thank you for the suggestion, we will discuss this as an option for future sails. We hope to see you onboard again soon. -Elizabeth
star-5
Fun time! They were...
Jessica_M
, May 2022
Fun time! They were pleasant and even opened my Prosecco that I brought for my niece and I to share😎
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Jessica, Glad you had a great time and that you and your niece helped us by posting such a nice review! We would love to have you back anytime. Happy Sails, Joann Andrews
star-5
Super Fun & Wonderful!
Myka_K
, May 2022
Had a wonderful time and got to see some dolphins!!! The boat crew were super fun and friendly! Would definitely do this again!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi there Myka, It sounds like a perfect trip! I'm so glad the dolphins came out to visit you, doesn't that mean its a lucky day?! Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with the Copacetic Day Sail - it means a lot to our family's business. Peace, Joann
star-1
Very Disappointed!
Mike_S
, Apr 2022
The marketing of this ride was not true to the experience. We saw no landmarks nor sea animals. Kids navigated the catamaran as the captains hung out and talked, but not about the experience. Very disappointed!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We do our best to see dolphins, manatees, and point out other marine life as they pass by. While these beautiful creatures are very frequent guests and we see them on most every sail, we make no guarantees that any of these animals will be seen on every sail. On occasion, we don’t see any at all unfortunately. As for you not seeing the landmarks you were hoping to, all we can do is apologize on behalf of Mother Nature. Being a sailboat we are at the mercy of the winds and most of the time we are able to sail anywhere we please; however, the winds for your sail were out of the Northeast that day and when the winds are out of that direction, we are very limited on the direction we can sail due to a large shoal near the Sanibel Lighthouse. On the vast majority of sails this is not an issue and we get right next to it. I reviewed our marketing and it is true for what we do and who we are. I’m sorry your time onboard the Copacetic did not meet your expectations. -Aaron
star-5
Day trip out
Rachel_W
, Apr 2022
I was impressed with how smooth the day went! They were very professional, served a good choice of wine & even made it a point to get my two boys involved in helping! We got to see some dolphins as we were sailing & that made the entire experience come to life. We are already talking about booking another day trip!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello Rachel, What a wonderful review, and it sounds like your trip was just about perfect! I'm so grateful that you took the time to share your experiences. We love it when people enjoy learning how to sail - so I hope your two boys have memories of a great day. Peace to you, Joann
star-5
Amazing!
ThomasK_C
, Apr 2022
Great boat ride. Very relaxing and love seeing the dolphins. Dave and Frank were awesome host. The kids really enjoyed the ability to raise the sails.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you Thomas for taking the time to write a review! You're right - Frank and Dave are such a great team and love helping everyone have a good time on the water. Thanks for finding us! Joann Andrews
star-5
The sail lived up to it's name: copacetic!
Fred_W
, Apr 2022
It was just interesting being on a catamaran and seeing the land from the water. ....very restful and pleasant !
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Fred, Thank you for posting up a review. We appreciate your words! Come back any time! Joann
star-5
Relaxing day at sea.
Jamie_F
, Apr 2022
The captain and his first mate are wonderful! Saw 4 dolphins, a stingray jumping out of the water, just loved everything about the whole trip. They go slow, so it’s a very calm ride.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Jamie, Thanks so much for your great review! We love the same things, and never get tired of the sights and sounds of the Gulf of Mexico! Peace, Joann Andrews

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Copacetic Day Sail
Copacetic Day Sail

star-5144

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-5261

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-4.570

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$123.24

star-5133

5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.95

star-5488

2 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.67

star-536

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$300.00

star-532

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$350.00

star-526

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$575.00

star-575

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$225.00

Explore Similar Things to Do