Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale

star-4.5350 Reviews
|
Hollywood, United States
Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale
24

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

A half-day fishing trip in Fort Lauderdale s a great way to get out on the water, admire coastal views, and reel in a few favorites like grouper, trigger fish, and snapper. This tour is geared toward beginner fishers and includes the instruction and equipment you need to make your first catch. Plus, fish cleaning is included so you can cook up your catch when you get home.
  • Half-day fishing trip in Fort Lauderdale
  • Great way to try your hand at a new activity
  • All fishing equipment included
  • Morning and afternoon tour options available
Saved to wishlist!
All bait and tackle
Fishing licenses
Ice and coolers
Captain & Mate
Kid friendly
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Driver/guide
Food and Drinks (available for purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

5400 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code: comfortable clothing
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 62 travelers
  • OPERATED BY LADY PAMELA 2 INC

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 62 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Fishing Trip in Fort Lauderdale.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Water was a bit rough but good value for money" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
350 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 350 reviews
star-5
Great trip all around
anthony
, Jul 2021
Crew was great, we caught some fish, not the biggest, but still caught something. The view was beautiful, boat was nice and cleaned. Even had some good food on board! Would definitely do it again!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review & fishing with our company. Hope to see you in the future. David 954-761-8045
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
After we booked a day ahead we had to pay an 100 to go to have enough people. The captain didn’t explain anything.
Saralena_R
, Jun 2021
Terrible Nothing was explained by the captain that the waters were rough prior to going. Worst experience ever.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Good Morning, Unfortunately the day you booked we had. two people cancel we gave you the option to pay the minimum to go you didn't have pay and you didn't have to go we would have refunded you. Your the one. that decided to pay extra and got thereat for a quarter of the. price . Sorry you feel this way. We strive for excellence and making sure everyone is happy.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip
John
, Jun 2021
The trip was great, the captain and deckhand were very kind and helpful and everyone caught fish and had a good time
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Trip was canceled
Fisherman
, Jun 2021
Trip was canceled the day before we were scheduled to go out. They did offer a more expensive “charter” tour; which means it wasn’t weather related.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
You where booked on a drift fishing boat witch means the boat sits sideways in the rough waters so we canceled that day for that vessel. Our Sportfishing boats troll and sit bow into the waves so on the rough days we can still fish . Its unfortunate that you would write a bad review when we canceled the boat for conditions. David 954-647-3503
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great time on the water
Candace_B
, Apr 2021
I had a great time! The crew was very friendly and helpful. Captain Jen was a great captain and really fun lady. I would definitely recommend you and hope to visit again
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
The water was really...
Kevin_J
, Mar 2021
The water was really choppy, so alot of people were getting seasickness. Didn't really get to fish due to those conditions, but the staff was excellent
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Fair
Omaira_S
, Mar 2021
The crew was excellent , we should be advice about the rough sea, half of the tripulación was sick and we couldn’t enjoy the purpose of the trip, fishing!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Hi Omaira The weather changes sometimes on the half hour of time and the weather people are not always correct. and everybodys judge meant of the sea condition.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Nice Excursion
Deneatha_W
, Mar 2021
Overall we truly enjoyed the trip. However, there were a few hiccups. The trip started late which made our return trip late. Everything in Fort Lauderdale closes early on Sundays. As a result, ended up eating pizza for dinner. Most of the crew was friendly and knowledgeable. Had a rude moment with the onboard cook but didn’t allow it to affect the rest of the trip. We had a good time with the rest of the passengers.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Not the greatest
SD-fam
, Dec 2020
Boat was nice however the crew wasn’t the greatest. Could not hear the gal on the PA system very well at all. One guy was not very friendly & the other guy was new so not familiar with what to do. And we didn’t catch any fish.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Yes on the drift fishing boat im sorry you didn't hear Capt Jenn that great ill talk to her about that can you please call me about the mates because I've never had a problem everybody loves Tony and Dwayne we get excellent reviews from customers about them. Drfit fishing can be tough if you just leave your rod in the rod holder. You have to fish the bottom and hold the rod to catch fish. David 954-761-8045
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fun new experience
Tim_B_Laura_H
, Mar 2020
Our captain and first mate Max were lots of fun, friendly & helpful. The water was very choppy which is beyond their control, and yet they located us some wonderful fishing spots. Most people on the trip caught fish. As a first experience sea fishing trip for myself I would highly recommend this 4 hour trip.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do