Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour

|
Firenze, Italy
Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Spend some quality time admiring the exquisite collection of art at the Uffizi Gallery in Florence, one of the world's most important art museums. Enjoy priority access with your skip the line tickets to avoid the long wait. Take a deep dive into the art with a guided tour, or explore on your own to see famous works by Botticelli, Michelangelo, da Vinci, Caravaggio, Giotto, Raphael and more.
  • Enjoy skip-the-line access to one of the great galleries of the world
  • See masterpieces by the likes of Michelangelo, da Vinci, Botticelli, Raphael, Caravaggio and more
  • Explore the hallways of what was once the office building of the Florentine government
  • Make the most of your time with a guided tour
Saved to wishlist!
Earphones will be provided only for groups with over 15 participants.
Professional art historian guide (if option selected)
Skip the line entrance tickets
2 hours guided tour (if option selected)
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Piazzale degli Uffizi, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

Meet our staff in front of the Uffizi Gallery entrance gate number 3 - you will recognize our staff as they will wear a green t-shirt.

Departure Time

3:15 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A small amount of walking is involved.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY myTour in Italy
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
53 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews
star-1
Terrible
hanshenrik_s
, Sep 2021
Paying for guiding and not recieving any. Not because of the guide, but the email form being unclear.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear customer, I am sorry for your bad experience, but I can't understand what's the problem. I see you attended the tour and you wrote that the guide was not bad, so I can't understand what are you complaining about. I am sorry if you didn't enjoy this experience with us but your information is not enough to improve our service. Thank you
star-5
Beautiful Uffizi with ease!
Tony_B
, Aug 2021
It was great to finally get back to the Uffizi and it made it so much easier having a guide and bypassing the queues. The guide was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I was a lovely and very memorable afternoon.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, we're glad you enjoyed this experience with one our best tour guides! Thank you, enjoy your holidays in Italy!
star-5
Appreciate it
shahrzade
, Jul 2021
A few minutes before our tour we were reminded about our tour. They wanted to make sure we had found out your guide. That was really helpful as there were many groups. Our group was so private. Only our family of 6. Three tennage boys and our 5 year old daughter. Rosa was great. She added her own flavor to the tour. Thank you Rosa.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear customer, thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it because we want to improve our service and this kind of review is so helpful! We're happy to know you spent such a lovely day with one of our best tour guides! Thank you, hope to see you soon again!
star-5
Broadening my understanding of Art
Lora_W
, Aug 2020
I came to this museum to see the Caravaggio, but with the guide I learned so much about the development of prespective in medieval art and the movement from flat 2-D depictions of christianity to the beautiful Raphael era. As an art enthusiast I can saw this tour change they way I see art, my understanding of techniques and the historical relevance. The enthusiasm and knowledge of the guide was superior and I am so thankful to have taken this tour.
star-5
Get there early to find location
Helen M
, Aug 2019
We were very glad to book skip the line tickets , especially so on a super hot day ! The area to meet confused us slightly in our haste as it was on opposite side to other numbered areas, but we got there !
star-1
Fake skip the line with a LATE tour operator (Tour and Travel Services SA)
Julie B
, Jul 2019
All the late tour operator did was purchased the ticket for us. We could have done that ourselves. There doesn't seem to be an advantage getting this. In fact, because of the late tour operator, our time inside the beautiful museum was squeezed due to another appointment after.
star-3
Good
Lucy D
, Jun 2019
I was a bit disappointed that this tour was only for the paintings and not for the sculptures also. I would like to have had a better understanding of this before we went. Also, it is advertised as "skip the line" but we waited quite a bit to get inside. I'm not sure if there was a problem on that day, but not exactly as efficient as other "skip the line" tours that we had been on. The tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour only for those who want to see the paintings only. I you want to gain information on the sculptures, I would recommend something different.
star-2
Time waste and mix up
Lydia G
, May 2019
We found the group easily However then it was a mess. Confusingly told to go to different spots to wait. Then we’re finally told to wait in this line - so much for skipping a line! But worse yet we waited for the guy with the tickets who randomly handed out tickets to everyone waiting. When our tickets were checked by some other person- before actual entry- he held us up, wouldn’t let us enter, said we had a later ticket. My information online said departure at 3:15 and we were there before 3:00 - but our tickets said 4:15. I was trying to find this info on my phone to show him when he finally said “just go”, costing us a further wait in this line as others behind us went before us.
star-1
My husband and I were hugely...
Diane V
, Jun 2018
My husband and I were hugely disappointed by this tour. Friends had raved about the Ufizzi Gallery. Our guide, who neither introduced herself nor gave her art history background, did not give any information as she walked us 15-minutes from the tour office to the Uffizi Gallery. She appeared disinterested. She rushed us through the gallery, pointed out a few famous art works, and skipped one crowded area completely. I wonder if this was her first tour or if she was a last minute replacement! In addition, the 2-hour tour lasted from 3:15 - 4:30 and the first 15 minutes were walking in silence to the gallery. I would like my 123.74 back for the worst tour I have ever taken.
star-5
Had a good tour to Uffizi, covered...
jbammi
, Jan 2018
Had a good tour to Uffizi, covered all the must see masterpieces, and our guide did a great job given the time constraints of 2 hours in a place as large as the Uffizi. Appreciated the free time following the end of the tour to further browse inside the Uffizi. Definitely worth the price, and you skip the lines to boot.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour
Skip the line: Uffizi Gallery tour

star-453

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$45.97

star-4578

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.93

star-4713

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$34.18

star-514

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.36

star-537

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$55.40

star-41916

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.97

star-478

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.54

star-4.5551

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$81.33

star-00

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$76.61

Explore Similar Things to Do