Recent Searches

Private Yellowstone National Park Lower Loop Tour

star-4.521 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Cody, United States
Private Yellowstone National Park Lower Loop Tour

From $1,099.00 per group (up to 3)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Discover the natural wonders of Yellowstone National Park on a private tour from Cody. Customizable to suit the preferences of your group, this tour takes you through the park to see wildlife, geysers and other geothermal features, historical sites, the best photography spots, and more, depending on your interests. Booking this tour allows you to avoid the hassle of finding your own way around the park so you can just relax and enjoy it.
  • See the highlights of Yellowstone National Park in one day
  • Admire views out the window instead of driving yourself
  • Private tour provides more personalized service
  • Enjoy a flexible tour with a guide who stays up to date on park news and events
Saved to wishlist!
comfortable newer model vehicle,
binoculars for your days use
spotting scope for your days use
and rain slickers
Bottled water
alcholic beverages
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Cody , Cody, WY 82414, USA

We can pick you up in Cody Wyoming,wapiti Wyoming or meet at the Fishing Bridge in Yellowstone

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 AM

Please arrive 1 minute before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.WE DO NOT PICK UP IN JACKSON,THE TETONS,WEST YELLOWSTONE OR BOZEMAN UNLESS IT IS AN OVERNIGHT TOUR.We will pick up in the Cody and Wapiti Wyoming areas as well as meet in Yellowstone for pick up at the Fishing Bridge
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 12 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • CWA does not guarantee things that happen in nature.Although we try our best,we can not guarantee weather,wildlife,or the actions of others.
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Cody Wyoming Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Yellowstone National Park Lower Loop Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Private Yellowstone National Park Lower Loop Tour.
What is the social distancing policy during Private Yellowstone National Park Lower Loop Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Private Yellowstone National Park Lower Loop Tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Private Yellowstone National Park Lower Loop Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Private Yellowstone National Park Lower Loop Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


21 Reviews
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 21 reviews
Best trip for Yellowstone!
, Sep 2021
Vicky was an awesome guide. We saw everything that we wanted. Lunch was yummy. It was a wonderful day.
Amazing and super informative
, Jul 2021
Kristin was so great! She was very interested in what we wanted to see and made it personal to us. She is very knowledgeable and so kind. Can’t think of any question we asked that she wasn’t able to answer. Plenty of snacks and the lunch was so good. We had a great sandwich with chips, strawberries and a brownie from a local Cody deli..think the name was Peter’s. After lunch she suggested we take off our shoes and wade in the river. It was refreshing. We would recommend this private guided tour to everyone!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Susan, Thank you so much for writing in a great review for Kristin.She is just so nice,very intelligent and very sweet. I will have her read this review.Thank you again and safe travels in the future
Worst experience ever!
, Jul 2021
AVOID!!!!! Left a message the day before to confirm pickup time, no response. Called the morning at pickup time to be told they do not accept Viator bookings for the last six weeks. Would be nice to be informed of this when they can see the reservation. Awful company. AVOID!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Not our fault.TripAdvisor booked this tour when our bookings have been closed off from TripAdvisor for several weeks.I’m not sure why we are the horrible company when TripAdvisor booked this.Not us.The companies do not get paid from TripAdvisor till a month after the guests goes,So when people pa6 them money they are paying them not us.I had dates blocked out and I also have where we pick up from and in bold letters where we do no pick up from.This is another case of somebody not doing their homework,We have been extremely busy this year.We’ve Never had so many issues with TripAdvisor.They tell people that we can pick them up 5-6 hours away from where we do.They over book us after I have dates blocked out.So I’m not sure why this is our fault,If anybody reads this please know that this person was not in our manifest due to TripAdvisor overbooking people and also telling guests that we can pick them up in locations that we can not.If you book through TripAdvisor please read in the big bold letters where are pick up locations are and where they are not,Then please call the actual company and make sure that this booking has actually been placed.It is not only our company that TripAdvisor is doing this to they are doing it to all of them.Maybe because they lost so much money during travel last year with covid.I don’t know.But this man is completely wrong with blaming us.The booking system is having issues,It’s not us,But thank you so much Steve for trying to ruin my business I really appreciate such nice people like you that go out of your way to try to ruin somebody’s income because of something that happened that had nothing to do with our business,maybe you should write TripAdvisor and tell everybody what they put you through instead of doing it to us.These companies hold on to your money.Over charge you and then take 25% booking fee,Do you think that a small business like mine can afford then to have someone like you spread lies.You should be ashamed.
Yellowstone Review
, Jul 2021
We did the Yellowstone Lower Loop. Fabulous trip! Knowledgeable guide…. Would definitely contact this company again!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hey Shellie, Thank you so much for writing in.It’s been an insane year so the positive feedback really means a lot.Thank you so much and safe travels
Great guide and great experience!
, Jul 2021
It was wonderful. This was the fourth time that I've visited Yellowstone and I learned new things and saw new things. KIm, our guide, did a great job.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you so much!Glad that you had fun and Kim is great.We are lucky to have her as a part of our family.
Awesome Experience
, Jun 2021
Ask for Nikki. She is very knowledgeable and a great host. She is great. Made the tour more than worthwhile.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Daniel, Thank you so much.We love our Nicki.Thank you so much for taking the time to write in a review.Sorry it’s been a chaotic year and I have not had a chance to write back till today. So thank you again
Yellowstone at its Best
, May 2021
We had the best time - Nicki our tour guide was awesome - she was very knowledgeable and we were able to see so many animals - bison, antelope, bald eagles and on our way out of the park we saw a grizzly - highly recommended this tour - you won’t be disappointed
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Kari, Thank you so much for writing in.Nicky will love this. I appreciate the feed back and hope that the rest of your vacation went well. Sunny
Great day at Yellowstone
, Jun 2020
Nicky was a very knowledgeable guide. We had a wonderful day. The weather was perfect. Went to Norris basin, grand parismatic, old faithful and also saw many wildlife. Once in a lifetime experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
I am so happy that you had a good time on your tour.Thank you very much for taking the time to write in with a review.I hope that the rest of your vacation went well.Stay safe out there.Sunny

Compare Similar Experiences

Private Yellowstone National Park Lower Loop Tour
Private Yellowstone National Park Lower Loop Tour


12 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do