Recent Searches
Clear

Island Beach Trip on a Pirate Sail Boat Drinks Included

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cartagena, Colombia
Island Beach Trip on a Pirate Sail Boat Drinks Included

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 to 7 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Lunch
Restroom on board
Tour of Fort San Fernando de Boca Chica
Premium Cocktails and Beer are Available for Purchase at the Boca Chica Beach Club
La Fantastica Cartagena - Pirate Ship Tour, Sunset Tour & Rosario Island Tour , Av. Blass de Lezo, Cartagena, Bolívar, Colombia

We leave from the pier of the pegasos, located in front of the convention center, on the wood dock outside of the glass walls.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
12/1/2019 - 12/16/2022
Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 03:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY La Fantastica Pirate Ship
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Island Beach Trip on a Pirate Sail Boat Drinks Included?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Island Beach Trip on a Pirate Sail Boat Drinks Included.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Island Beach Trip on a Pirate Sail Boat Drinks Included?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Island Beach Trip on a Pirate Sail Boat Drinks Included.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Island Beach Trip on a Pirate Sail Boat Drinks Included?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Island Beach Trip on a Pirate Sail Boat Drinks Included.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
33 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 33 reviews
star-3
Would have been better if we sailed back after the tour.
Jarly_E
, Aug 2021
The sailing and tour portion of the trip where great, however the beach part was overwhelming. None stop buskers trying to provide massage, hair and other services. Even had to pay to use the bathrooms and groups of people following you on the beach. Wish i could help more, lastly the drinks on the boat are heavily watered down.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
hello Jarly, I am actually suprised to hear this! The crew is usually good about keep the vendors away from the guests without permission. The drinks are made to a standard 4-1 ratio. I will have to check and see what might have happened or if this was due to too much ice. Sometimes in the punch the Rum is over powered because it we use a 3 year old aged rum or very high quality, not the cheap gross Ron Medillin you can get in stores. Usually we escort guest back to the boat to use the bathroom. Usually the one at the beach is not clean, I have never heard of being charged for it. Thank you for your feed back, I will have a talk with the crew. And Yes, sailing is the best, unfortunately we would never get back to the city under sail, as the afternoons the winds are always contra to the direction we need to go! Before motors it would take them 3 days to make that trip from Boca Chica to Centro!
star-5
Mucho Fun in the Sun :)
Angela_P
, Jan 2021
I thought this tour was absolutely fantastic! My husband and I were on our first trip to Cartagena and this tour included beautiful views, historical tour and area explanations as well as some good ol' pirate drinking. I think josh is doing a great job for his cliental and was very informative about his experiences with other tours to do while in Cartagena. I would recommend this for couples, families and all groups. I would definitely do this tour again bringing along my family and a speaker for the private beach. The food was great the boat was gorgeous and I am really happy we made the trip. I appreciate Josh managing the massage ladies, vendors etc. so his group could have a peaceful and enjoyable experience.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you so much for the great review! We loved have you guys!
star-5
Perfect Pirate Trip
Edwin_B
, Jan 2021
Such an amazing experience. You get this historical aspect while visiting the fort and then it’s a short walk to the most relaxing beach atmosphere I’ve ever encountered. Loved it from start to finish.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thanks for joining us Edwin! If you are ever back in Cartagena and need anything let me know!
star-5
Great time, fun history
Ollie_M
, Mar 2020
Great time, slow and steady and very informative. The beach we went to was very relaxing and a lot cheaper than other areas. Highly recommend even for just learning some of the history of Cartagena, but also for the drinks and pirate ship
star-5
Brigantine to Tierra Bomba
Angus_B
, Mar 2020
I don't write reviews, nor would I give five stars as NOTHING is perfect. However as I can't give 4.9, I'll break both my rules at once. We have been in Cartagena for three months, and March 3rd. was the most enjoyable day I have experienced. If you enjoy a leisurely day on the water, if you appreciate a very good shore lunch, if you like local lore told with a bit of humour and a dash of wit, or if you're a history buff, Joshua and his merry crew are the people with whom to spend the day. We were lucky (at Joshua's expense) to be the only three passengers aboard that day, and thus had the added perk of a literally private cruise on which we were outnumbered by the crew! Joshua seems a natural raconteur, and if he was never actually a pirate, I suspect he might have been a bit of a rascal. The crew were friendly and helpful with us old folks, seeing the ladies safely on and off the ship, and volunteering to take pictures. The fascinating trip through a major international harbour alone was worth the fare, and I can't imagine why anyone would want to rush through at a boneshaking 20 or 30 knots and only see a blur, on the way to just another beach. Touring the fortress in it's near-pristine condition was wonderfully informative, with it's internal passages and vaults and the revetments designed as scientifically as the art of fortification of it's time allowed. Lunch was a fine surprise as we were lucky that the catch of the day was swordfish in steak form while we watched a giant freighter creep through the Boca Chica channel. Great fun, and a fine cooling run home into a stiff breeze completed the day. Well conceived, well conducted tour. Well done Joshua and crew, and bon chance from sunburned happy Canadians.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Island Beach Trip on a Pirate Sail Boat Drinks Included
Island Beach Trip on a Pirate Sail Boat Drinks Included

star-533

6 to 7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.34

star-549

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$29.86

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$85.13

star-57

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$163.00

star-413

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.00

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.47

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-00

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$85.34

Explore Similar Things to Do