Recent Searches
Clear

Saint Lucia Sulfur Springs Rejuvenating Mud Bath (Covid-19 Certified)

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cap Estate, Caribbean
Saint Lucia Sulfur Springs Rejuvenating Mud Bath (Covid-19 Certified)

From $114.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Enjoy a relaxing day in St. Lucia on a scenic journey through the west coast of the island, with a stop at the Sulphur Springs. This private excursion takes you past various landmarks such as the town of Castries, Canaries, and the Pitons. Drive through a volcano to reach the springs and then enjoy a rejuvenating mud bath before heading to Toraille Waterfall for a refreshing dip.
  • Explore the west coast of St. Lucia on a private tour
  • Entrance tickets to the springs and waterfalls included
  • Learn about the history of the island from your guide
  • A private tour ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
Snacks
Entrance Fees - Mud Bath Only
Entrance Fees - Toraille Waterfall
Gratuities
Lunch
Sulphur Springs entrance fee

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from all hotels, accommodations and cruise terminals in the north of the island. Please include your location when booking if it is not listed.

Ports

  • Port Castries
  • Castries Harbour, John Compton Hwy, Castries, St Lucia


Departure Time

9:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY FRAM Tours & Taxi Services

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Saint Lucia Sulfur Springs Rejuvenating Mud Bath (Covid-19 Certified)?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Saint Lucia Sulfur Springs Rejuvenating Mud Bath (Covid-19 Certified).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Saint Lucia Sulfur Springs Rejuvenating Mud Bath (Covid-19 Certified)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Saint Lucia Sulfur Springs Rejuvenating Mud Bath (Covid-19 Certified).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Saint Lucia Sulfur Springs Rejuvenating Mud Bath (Covid-19 Certified)?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Saint Lucia Sulfur Springs Rejuvenating Mud Bath (Covid-19 Certified).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Saint Lucia Sulfur Springs Rejuvenating Mud Bath (Covid-19 Certified)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Saint Lucia Sulfur Springs Rejuvenating Mud Bath (Covid-19 Certified).

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It was a long drive to get there from the cruise ships (1.5 hours) so be prepared for that." See review
  • "When you get out there are showers (no hot water) for rinsing off and changing rooms." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
65 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews
star-5
Amazing
Adedolapo_A
, Aug 2021
I wasn’t sure about the whole experience mud bath & hiking lol. But our driver Alen made the experience an amazing one. He was on time, polite & patient. He showed us all the hot spot in our way to the mud bath and gave history of gbe islands. It was money worth. Having a private driver made it more fun than in group (my opinion)
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our service and recommend our business. It was a joy having you and we look forward to seeing you both again!
star-4
Great time
Nikiya_W
, Aug 2021
Although it was no way to reallly social distance, we enjoyed the experience. The smell wasn’t as bad as we thought and the warm baths helped to relax my body. I wish we could have stayed long enough for the sulphur mud to completely dry to reap the full benefits. Other than that it was a great experience! The waterfall was very refreshing. Please be aware that the water may not work for you to take a shower afterwards. Our guide Alex was awesome and took great pics!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you Nikiya for your review. We are happy that you had a great time.
star-5
Amazing experience
DJM
, Jul 2021
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was an amazing amazing experience. He provided snacks and even bared with us and took amazing pictures. Tour guide was trustworthy and prompt and on time to pick us up. 10/10 would recommend !!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your kind 5 star review. We are elated that you had such a wonderful experience with our guide. Thank you for sharing your experience. Have an awesome weekend!
star-5
Make this your first tour of the island!!!! You won’t regret it!
Sharon_D
, Jul 2021
From the moment that Christy and Fidel pick you up, you feel like you’re hanging out with old friends. They provide you with refreshments and information about the island throughout the tour. Christy guides you throughout the springs and the waterfall area so you won’t have any questions or concerns. Fidel’s driving made you forget about the windy and bumpy roads of St. Lucia. Since it’s a private tour, they even made a few stops along the way to give it that personal touch. I highly recommend booking this tour!!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Sharon, We love your amazing feedback and thank you for leaving this 5 star review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Our aim is to ensure that every client has the best St. Lucian Experience. Thank you for being a wonderful group we loved having you.
star-5
Mud bath A+
Jeremy_K
, Feb 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed the mud bath and our driver/guide Chevy. It was well worth the long drive and windy roads. Chevy also took us to some great lookouts along the way.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Not an every day experience!
dyanlaphan
, Feb 2020
A very nice day. We were met at the cruise port by our guide and driver, McCartney. I didn’t realize when I booked this excursion it was just going to be just my husband and me, so this was a pleasant surprise. No bus load of other people. The car was clean and very comfortable (with snacks) and McCartney was a safe driver. Along the way to the mud baths we made a stop at Boise’s to taste local sauces, hot sauces, jams and rums which was pretty fun. We also stopped at an overlook for a nice photograph of the Pitons. At the mud baths McCartney stays with you to watch your belongings (no lockers) and to also take pictures if you want. It’s a very fun experience. The mud pools aren’t thick mud, but more like muddy water (this was a surprise) - you actually apply the mud to your body and let it dry, before getting into the volcanic thermal mud pools to soak and rinse off. When you get out there are showers (no hot water) for rinsing off and changing rooms. Don’t take a good bathing suit. The whole excursion lasted about 4 hours and we were back in plenty of time for our cruise ship departure. Fun new experience as well as a nice drive along the coast of the island, local driver (who seemed to know everyone!) - all in all, a very good day.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hi Dyan, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review about your experience with us. It was a pleasure having the two of you and allowing us to show you our beautiful St. Lucia. Hope you had an enjoyable cruise!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Superb Private Tour of St.Lucia - Mud Baths and Diamond Falls
dmjonz
, Feb 2020
Rather than join a group tour and going to places we didn't want to go and spending more/less time required, we decided to have a private tour of St.Lucia visiting only the places we wished to go to and spending as much time there as we wanted. Viator arranged for FRAM Tours to do this for us and owner Fidel Mangal was our host in his very comfortable and air conditioned car complete with a cool box full of soft and alcoholic drinks and some snacks. Fidel having lived on St.Lucia all his life was very knowledgeable and expressive in his descriptions of the various sights we saw en route to the mud baths which was our primary objective followed by a visit to the Diamond Falls (which were exceptional). We stopped at only the best view points to get that unique St.Lucia photo together with buying some delicious local fried fish snack from a roadside vendor to taste the local delights! We would have no hesitation in recommending Fidel and his company for anyone looking to have a private and bespoke tour of the Iovely Island - make no mistake we will becoming back again next year and hope that Fidel once more will be our guide! Strongly Recommended. David & Anita
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
I really appreciate the time taken to leave this wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It was an absolute pleasure being your guide and I look forward to welcoming you back to St. Lucia in 2021. Sending lots of sunshine your way! Have an awesome day.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Mud Bath
littlefasano
, Jan 2020
We booked this tour through our Travel Agent and it was an awesome day! I didn't realize that my wife booked a private tour so it was a bonus when our tour guide showed up (McCartney) and told us it was only the 3 of us! McCartney was great, he was a super safe driver - which is very important with the roads and mountains in St. Lucia, and was super friendly and informative. He was basically our personal tour guide/photographer for the entire day! The mud baths were definitely the highlight, it was an awesome experience! The tour was also significantly less expensive than the one that was offered at our hotel. It did rain the whole day but we definitely made the best of it and had a great time!! Thank you!! Erica & Sean
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this awesome review and sharing your experience with others. We are really happy that you had an amazing day with your guide. Do have a great day!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent well orchestrated tour
efetters
, Jan 2020
We really enjoyed this tour which gave great insight into the culture and scenary of St.Lucia. The Sulfur Springs are remarkable. We passed on the mud baths because we didn't want to deal with getting the mud off. Stopped at a wonderful local restaurant for lunch (not included in the price of the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this 5 star review. It was great having you. Thank you for booking with us and sharing your experience.
star-5
Sulphur spring
jmilan0811
, Jan 2020
One of the best experiences ever! And our tour guide was perfect. He showed us so much of the island and his customer service was phenomenal.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you for the taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are so happy that we were able to share our island's beauty with you. Thank you for sharing about your experience with FRAM Tours!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Saint Lucia Sulfur Springs Rejuvenating Mud Bath (Covid-19 Certified)
Saint Lucia Sulfur Springs Rejuvenating Mud Bath (Covid-19 Certified)

star-565

4 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$114.00

star-51

1 hour 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$136.22

star-4.511

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.26

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.29

star-54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

Explore Similar Things to Do