Recent Searches
Clear

Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the natural splendor and diverse wildlife of El Arco on a kayak and snorkeling tour from Los Cabos. Soak up the sunshine as you follow a knowledgeable guide to the iconic rock formations of El Arco on kayaks, greeting a languid colony of sea lions as you paddle past. Gaze at a transient tableau of tropical fish through your glass-bottomed kayak and submerge yourself in the shimmering seawater when you snorkel near Pelican Rock. Conclude your enchanting excursion as you kayak past Playa del Amor, and absorb the amorous atmosphere of the secluded spot.
  • Glass-bottom kayak and snorkeling tour in Los Cabos, led by experienced guides
  • Paddle around the famous El Arco (The Arch) rock formations and observe a sea lion colony and marine birds up close
  • Snorkel around Pelican Rock teeming with tropical colorful fish
  • Choose between a morning and afternoon departure
  • Air-conditioned round-trip minivan transport from hotels and the cruise ship pier included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Glass-bottom kayak and gear
Snorkel gear
Bottled water and granola bars
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Gratuities
Alcoholic Beverages
Personal expenses

Departure Point

Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 853, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

If you do not need complimentary round trip transportation: We can meet you at Plaza Gali parking lot, is located right in front of Sandos Finisterra hotel on the exit of the parking lot there is an Oxxo (convenience store), we will meet you there, just let us know so we give you a time!.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Meet your driver at your Los Cabos hotel or cruise ship pier and begin your oceanic odyssey to Medano Beach. The beach is an ideal vantage point to gaze at the iconic El Arco (The Arch), a rugged collection of jagged rocks that protrude dramatically from the calm ocean. 

Sink your toes into the silken sands of the beach and listen to an informative safety talk from your experienced guide. Once you’ve grasped basic paddling techniques, don your life jacket and snorkeling gear and set sail in your glass-bottomed kayak. 

Follow your guide as you maneuver Land’s End, the blissful bay where many of Los Cabos’ legendary landmarks reside. Admire pelicans and diverse sea birds as they soar past, not forgetting to gaze through the transparent boat bottom at shimmering schools of exotic fish. Keep your eye out for the manta rays and sea turtles that also inhabit the waters and paddle past the colony of sea lions lying languidly upon the sun-drenched rocks. 

Gain insight into local ecology and geology as you cruise past El Arco to the secluded Playa del Amor, a romantic and remote beach accessible only by water. Enjoy dramatic vistas of sea-sculpted boulders as you sail past the landmark. 

Arrive at Pelican’s Rock and dock your kayak in order to immerse yourself in the beautiful waters of the bay. Slip on your snorkeling gear and set off in search of lobsters, angelfish, puffers, and schools of stingrays.  

Return to your kayak and paddle around the picturesque Playa del Amor and enjoy a light snack. Absorb the tranquil atmosphere before sliding back into your kayak for the return journey to Medano Beach to board your minivan and venture back to your hotel or cruise ship port in comfort.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Minimum age is 6 years
  • Please bring a beach towel, sandals, a hat, sunscreen and a camera
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • As we know, the weather is a factor that can lead us to modify our day. Sometimes we will have to change location, re-schedule, and cancel (the refund will be issued 100% in case of cancellation by us). You will be informed of the options, and you will make the decision. Factors that could influence this are rain, high swell, wind, and jellyfish.
  • Morning tours are recommended (less windy, less crowded)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY High Tide Los Cabos

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
299 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 299 reviews
star-3
Somewhat disappointing!
Manish_P
, Aug 2021
I decided to book the Kayaking tour as a good way to visit the famous Cabos Arches and the Amor beach (Love beach) I got a text through saying my pick up would be from my Airbnb in Cabo at 8:20 am. I was picked up at the appionted time and the first pickup. I wasnt really introduced to either the driver or the guide, nor did either ask where i was from etc! I was informed we were to be a large group today and a few pick ups to do. we carried on picking up passegers from various hotels and the last pick up which was to be a group of 3 failed to show, so in total there were 9 tourists on this group. At about 9am we drove past the road I was picked up on 40 minutes prior! I have to question the person who organised the logistical pick up! About 5 minutes later we arrived at the small beach close to the marina where we would launch the kayaks from, again this for me would have been a 10 minute walk to the launch site rather than a 45 minutes bus ride whilst picking everyone up! everyone waited around whilst driver and guide unloaded the kayaks and equipment. the guide then gave us lifejackets to wear and the driver gave us a quick introduction to kayaking techniques. The kayaks are all 2 person kayaks and as I was on my own they suggested I go with the guide as it would be easier, however I opted to take my own kayak. once we started to Kayak it is about 30 minutes each way. on the way out there was the only time both the driver and the guide actually asked a little about me, though that was mostly just before the driver would take a picture of me using a GoPro, which no doubt they would sell you the footage afterwards. I had my own GoPro so did not a avail myself of their footage. So we a got to the arches, got our photos taken and then turned around to head to the beach (Amor beach as advertised), however we didnt stop, instead we carried on paddling 2/3rds of the way back to a small mostly stone covered beach where we stopped for our snorkelling part of the tour! I asked the guide why we had not stopped at Love Beach as advertised? he stated that we could now snorkel to that location if we wanted too. For me part of the reason to go on this trip was to experience being on that beach and walking across to the Pacific side of the beach known a divorce beach. So I set of on my own and snorkelled for 10-15 minutes to go back to a beach we had earlier passed in our Kayaks! there really wasn't anything to see whilst snorkelling either. I got onto the beach, took pictures, wondered around and then snorkelled back for 10-15 minutes to where the others were. I dont know if the others even went to the beach or not! After that we kayaked back to our starting point and as it was going to take them some time to load 7 Kayaks and equipment back onto the minibus roof rack, I decided to walk back to my apartment and left them to it. I was disappionted by this trip, I felt like I was just a number and they were going through the process with me and the others! I've referred to them as Driver and guide as I dont even know their names as they didn't introduce themselves, nor did they try and make conversation with you apart from when taking the GoPro pictures. the sea conditions were calm with light winds and other tourist in kayaks stopped at Love beach, so im not really sure why we did not! As I said part of the reason for me and I'm sure the others would be to experience the famous love beach. I made a point of getting there through 20-30 minutes of snorkelling, I'm not sure the others did and that would have been disappointing for them. overall I was disappointed with this trip and sadly I would not recommend it to others.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Manish Patel Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we are not pleased you did not enjoy the tour as we hope all our customers do, let me clarify some points for you 1. we do not advertise a stop at lovers since we don't want to create false expectations. We advertise a close look and time for pictures in front of the lovers and the arch area. There are a few reasons for that, first is your safety, the arch area has some currents and is not a good place to land in a kayak, that is why we do it on the beach right next to lovers, also there are a limited number of persons allowed in the arch and the arch has no a good snorkel sites, as you experience, the snorkel site is at pelicans, in front of the beach where you landed. 2. The reason guides offer to take a picture with their go pro is so you don't carry your iPhone and it does not get wet, but as you know is not mandatory at all, that is your choice, not everyone has a go pro as you did. 3. Since our kayaks are double, as advertised, is suggested 2 persons in a double kayak, those are made for 2px. 4. About pickups, your Airbnb was a little outside of the hotel pick-up area, you have to consider the directions on the streets. We do have the option of a private tour to avoid the shuttle time, in your case was less than the advertised time. 5. The guides introduce themselves in the briefing when everyone in the group is together. They should not be talking while they are driving to avoid any accident, sorry you felt that was not appropriate. 6. Not sure if you noticed, but you cannot access the beach where we start walking on your own, since is closed to the public due to covid. Is not recommended to separate from the group since it can be dangerous, we have to prioritize your safety all the time. Please feel free to contact us directly if you have any questions. Best Regards HT team
star-5
Glad I booked this tour thru viator!
enkaycee
, Aug 2021
Our tour guide was right on time to pick us up for Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach! He also was super friendly, easygoing and helpful during the whole kayaking and snorkeling. He gave some good tips to try out different tours after, def will take him up on it since there were t that many types of fish there. Overall would love to keep booking thru viator for itss seamless experience versus at the hotel concierge.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your recommendation, we will be happy to see you again to enjoy another experience with our team. Regards HT Team
star-5
Great time!
Cheryl_S
, Aug 2021
Marco was an amazing guide! The company, High Tide, generously accommodated us after I mistakenly booked the wrong day. Overall, excellent customer care and a wonderful time.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are glad that you enjoyed the ride and what better side with our team. We are waiting for you on your next vacation!!. Regards HT Team
star-5
Fun Fun Fun
Byrd
, Aug 2021
Absolutely loved this. Our favorite of all activities in los cabos! Would most def recommend. Hugo and Ivan were awesome!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your beautiful words!! We hope to see you again. Regards HT Team
star-5
So much fun!
Ye_H
, Aug 2021
It was so much fun kayaking on the ocean. It was very hot on the beach but once we got into the water it became chill and easy. We got very close to a group of sea lions, heard them “yelling at each other”, and also saw many rays so close to us! It was a bit of work to kayak for 2 miles so be prepared. The snorkeling session was awesome too! Very clear water with lots and lots of fish. Our guides did a great job keeping us safe in the kayak and are very friendly. I’d highly recommend this activity!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your recommendation and for letting us be part of your vacation. We are glad that you enjoyed the kayak trip and snorkeling. It is a unique experience to be up close with the marine life of the place. Regards HT Team
star-5
Fun Trip!
Luis_G
, Aug 2021
It was a fun trip. We were picked up from the hotel on time. The kayak and snorkeling were great. Excellent view of the arches and sea lions.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for taking the time to write this review!! We are very happy you had a great tour!! It is always very rewarding to read these words!! Hope to see you again on your next visit to sunny Cabo Best Regards HT team
star-5
MAGIC!
Candlecorn
, Aug 2021
This was the most incredible experience of my life! The arch and the rock formations are stunning. The snorkeling is indescribable. You are literally swimming with the fish surrounding you. It was absolute magic! There is a lot of rowing, you row about 2.5 miles round trip so I wouldn’t recommend this for children. I had an absolute blast! Marco and Diego took very good care of us!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your recommendation!! Visiting the arch by kayak is a unique experience where you can be up close with the rocky area of the arch, the snorkeling is wonderful where you can see a great variety of fish. We are happy that you enjoyed the experience to the fullest. Regards HT Team
star-5
Such a great day!
Jennifer_B
, Aug 2021
Oh my gosh so much fun. Let me tell you that these guys work their butts off. They picked us up at the hotel and whisked us to the beach...... unloaded the kayaks and all the gear including fins, snorkels, paddles and life jackets. They taught us newbies how to kayak and its my new favorite thing (better than paddle boarding). The wind was up so they made sure to keep us all in line and get us back and forth and always had a smile. These guys couldn't have been more gracious. We had 7 people on this excursion in my group and they all LOVED it! Good times had by all.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your nice comment !! This really makes us very happy. Your safety will always be our priority, and that you enjoy the ride to the fullest. We are waiting for you on your next vacation !!! Regards HT Team
star-5
A must do activity in Cabo!!
Colby_S
, Aug 2021
This was so amazing!! We went with our college aged kids and it was so fun! The guides, Edgar and David were so great. Would highly recommend this adventure!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are happy to be part of your vacation and that you enjoyed the family outing. We hope to see you again !! Thank you HT Team
star-5
So Great
Jason_M
, Aug 2021
Our guide Maury is a cool freaking guy who cares more about showing us a good time and a deep experience than the schedule or time remaining. So beautiful and interesting and I am excited to take my family and friends back there as soon as possible.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
What beautiful words !! For Mauri, his safety will always be her priority. We are waiting for you again to have fun with another experience. Regards HT Team

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak
Likely to Sell Out
Los Cabos Arch and Playa del Amor Tour by Glass Bottom Kayak

star-5299

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-57

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$108.00

star-5105

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-5187

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.539

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$80.85

star-42

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.57

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-533

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-3.52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.00

Explore Similar Things to Do