Recent Searches
Clear

The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children0 Infants1 Infant
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon45 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience Cabo’s natural beauty on this glass bottom boat excursion. Enjoy a flexible tour itinerary—departures are available between 10 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.—and visit popular attractions like Sea Lions Colony, the Arch of Los Cabos, Pirate’s Cave, and Pelican Rock. Learn about the area from a bilingual guide and kick back or go swimming at Lover’s Beach and Medano for as long as you like.
  • Explore the beautiful nature of Cabo San Lucas Bay on a glass bottom boat
  • Visit popular attractions like the Arch of Cabo San Lucas and Lover’s Beach
  • Take advantage of flexible timing and choose the right itinerary for you
  • Relax at the beach, go swimming, and marvel at stunning marine life
Saved to wishlist!
45 Minute boat tour to The Arch
Bilingual Tour Guide
All Fees and Taxes
ZERO dock fees! Book with us and avoid fees!
Life Jackets
One drop off and pick up at the beach where you can swim is only available when the beach is open. .
Food & Drinks
Hotel pick up / Hotel drop off
Tips (Not included with price and will be greatly appreciated.)
Face mask.
Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 106 , Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 106, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

Dock #1 by the dolphin center, near the circle of surfboards on the marina. It's easy to find. Copy & Paste this exact drop pin location on Google maps: https://maps.app.goo.gl/t5d2u41gTXpXWopq6 This dock is an advantage to Cruise Line passengers because it´s literally a 1 minute walk from where the tenders drop off all the cruise line passengers, and also because you won´t pay any dock fees on this dock.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Departures are available between 9 AM to 4 PM and are subject to availability.
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed. You need to cancel 24 hours in advance before tour date to get a full refund.
  • Follow all rules, regulations, and safety instructions of the crew members and staff at all times.
  • Be fully aware that you are going to take part in an ocean adventure journey, so dress expecting to get wet.
  • Bring Along: Waterproof camera, Hat with drawstring, Non-slip shoes, Sunscreen, Cash for Gratuities or souvenirs, Lightweight personal belongings.
  • Due to limited space on board, we advise not to bring unnecessary items or any bulky baggage in order to provide more room and comfort on your tour.
  • Departure Notice: The tour operator has a meeting point, not an office on the Marina. You will get a text message to your number on the reservation with info and location link before tour date. We meet all guests right there on Dock #1 a couple minutes before the departure time selected. (We advise to show up at least 5 minutes prior to the departure time) Dock # 1 is by the dolphins center on the marina close to the circle of surfboards which you will see on the marina. The color of the gate is green on dock one.
  • Cabo Paradise Tours is not responsible if customer goes with vendor and gets on a different boat. No refunds will be issued because you have been advised.
  • NOTE: If the ocean is high tide on Lover´s Beach, they close the beach for the day, and we cannot drop you off at that beach for safety reasons.
  • We try our very best to always be on time, but sometimes we experience a small delay, please be patient because we always come through. Your Satisfaction Guaranteed!
  • Please Note: This boat is not all glass bottom so do not expect the whole bottom of the boat to be glass which you won't find a boat all glass bottom anywhere in Cabo because it is against Government Boat Regulations therefore all glass bottom boats in Cabo are built the same way with a rectangle glass box which is considered the glass bottom boat in Mexico but some boats are small and other boats are big. If the whole bottom of the boat was glass bottom it would be dangerous because it can break and that would sink the boat. There's a reason why the bottom of the boats are not all glass for SAFETY reasons.. You can still see the fish through the glass and also on both sides of the boat. Just look at all of our pictures. If you want an all clear boat please book with us the all clear transparent boat we have online which costs more money and is the same tour as this except all clear transparent boat cannot drop off or pick up at the beach, but we can with this glass bottom boat tour.
  • This boat has a rectangle window glass bottom but not the whole bottom of the boat is glass. If you want an all clear transparent boat (not glass bottom) book the all clear boat with us.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cabo Paradise Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
197 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 197 reviews
star-5
The trip out to the Arch,...
sheilav
, Nov 2021
The trip out to the Arch, all of the rock formations. The Capt was a great tour guide and showed us all of the interesting places
star-5
Captain Veymar is The Best!!
Annjennette_H
, Nov 2021
Captain Veymar was excellent! We got turned around and ended up being 6 minutes late. I texted and they waited for us. The captain stopped by the market and the took is on a most fun and informative tour. We had an amazing time! Thank you!!
star-3
Beautiful boat tour
Phillip_R
, Oct 2021
Long wait for start of tour as only 2 of us at our time. Next time we were joined by party of 14. Great boat operator in big waves. No business name at dock 1 so we spent 30 minutes trying to find operator. Sweetest young man was very helpful getting on/off boat.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your review Phillip, but we sent you link location with address and exact location of the dock. If you read listing before booking it clearly says we don’t have an office location. We have our representative there to meet our clients which is the young boy you met his name is Moy. Also we told you and as well mentioned on the listing to please be at dock one 5 minutes before tour time, it is not our fault you don’t know how to follow directions and that you showed up too early and expecting to go on the tour right away when we have a scheduled time, sorry but it doesn’t work that way.
star-1
Disappointed glass experience
Brittany_H
, Oct 2021
Glass bottom boat was a tiny window the size of a shoebox. Basically just paid for a Water taxi. Disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your review, but you did not pay for a water taxi, and it is bigger than a shoe box so please don't exaggerate. You paid for a 45 minute arch tour, not a 5 minute taxi ride. Completely different that it cannot be compared. This is a glass bottom boat in Mexico. Don't expect for the whole bottom of the boat to be glass, it clearly says it on the listing before you booked. How come you didn't say anything about the awesome tour everyone always has a great time? How come you never mentioned the excellent service from the Captain that everyone loves? We asked you how was your tour on this day and you said you loved it and had no complaints. Your review is disappointing. Next time don't be so negative. Have a great day!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great way to spend a few hours
Neal_W
, Aug 2021
We loved seeing the rock formations, and getting a chance to spend an hour at Lover’s beach and swim in the Sea of Cortez. Our captain and his nephew were very friendly and made the trip very enjoyable.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Don't bother
Jessica_O
, Aug 2021
Don't recommend glass bottom is the size of a shoe box, plus we over paid online and at the dock people were only charged 20
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your review Jessica but you are over exaggerating about the glass bottom being the size of a shoe box, it is a big rectangle box and this is explained on the listing before you booked this tour along with pictures shown! The price is NOT $20 and people that charge this amount will not give you a complete tour, only will give you a 20 minute tour with a unexperienced Captain that doesn´t speak English, instead of the complete full 45 minute tour we do. You get what you pay for! You want cheap then book with someone else that may scam you and you won´t know where to complain or what to do once you are left stranded out in the beach. Our Captain is the best because he has a lot of knowledge and explains the whole tour unlike other Captains that can give you a bad experience. We GUARANTEE an awesome unforgettable experience with EXCELLENT customer service. Our Captain is really passionate about his job, speaks good English, is fun, and all of our reviews speak highly of our tour! You are a negative person that likes to complain about everything, but thanks again for your review.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
10/10 Recommend This Tour
Vanessa_R
, Aug 2021
Our tour guide Vaymar was very knowledgeable, fun, upbeat, and took great pics of us near the arches
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you Vanessa for your review and for booking with Cabo Paradise Tours. We are happy to hear you had a great time with us. We are here at your service anytime you come back to Cabo for any yacht rentals, fishing trips, all tours and activities in Cabo!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Enjoy the trip
Douglas_H
, Aug 2021
The pilot and guide person was excellent but the glass bottom was not large enough to see much. Its small and with 10 people most couldn’t get close to it but looking over side you can see a lot of fish.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you Douglas for your review and for booking with Cabo Paradise Tours. We are happy to hear you had an excellent time with us. We are here at your service anytime you come back to Cabo for any yacht rentals, fishing trips, all tours and activities in Cabo!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great boat ride to the arch
elizabeth_T
, Aug 2021
It’s more of a boat trip to the arch than a glass bottom boat viewing of fish. Saw some fish but that wasn’t the highlight. Fun to be on the water and to see the arch from all sides.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you Elizabeth for your review and for booking with Cabo Paradise Tours. We are happy to hear you had a great time with us. We are here at your service anytime you come back to Cabo for any yacht rentals, fishing trips, all tours and activities in Cabo!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-2
Not worth the 35 usd!!
MariaIsabel_D
, Aug 2021
We booked online this tour because we wanted to see the arco on our way to Todos Santos. So literally we stopped at Cabo San Lucas just for this. First, the boat's glass bottom is a joke, it is super small and we didn't get to see any wildlife through it. We did see some fish and sea lions but not through it. Second, my husband and I paid 35 Usd per person for this tour. We were punctual to take the tour and so we departed with our guide Veymar, who btw was super kind and helpful all the time. In the beginning it was only us with Veymar since apparently noone else had showed up/booked. However, when we were already on our way to the Arch Veymar told us that we had to go back to the pier to pick up some clients that had arrived slightly late. Since we weren't that far away from the pier yet, we agreed to this. Then when we picked the other clients, they were charged right before our eyes only 200 pesos each (approx 10 usd) for the tour. We didn't complain at the end of the tour because we weren't in the mood, nor did we have the time for it given our tight schedule. So, I'd suggest don't book a tour of this kind online and don't book it with this company. Just show up to the pier, there are plenty of tour operators there and I guess you could handle the price with them directly. Also, you can see the boots live and decide which one you want to take, because it seems that there are plenty with a tiny glass bottom as the one we had.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your review but you are completely wrong about everything you said. The tour does not cost 200 pesos ($10) that´s the charge for a 5 minute water taxi, NOT our 45 minute Arch Tour. Also sometimes we get customers from different booking reservations that get charged a deposit and pay us the remaining balance at boat location so if you don´t know it´s best to not say anything. Don´t act like you know because you don´t. Not all tour operators, boats, and Captains are the same, if you want the best Arch tour experience with the best service then you book with us, and our TripAdvisor certified badge of excellence for this tour speaks for itself. You are just a negative person that complains about everything, and in our company we do not tolerate negativity. We wish you the best and that you have a great day!
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas
The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat with Amazing Captain in Cabo San Lucas

star-5197

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-5164

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.584

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.29

star-5109

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$19.20

star-4.579

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.44

star-4.5225

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-52

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

Explore Similar Things to Do