Recent Searches
Clear

Tango Porteño Show with Optional: Dinner and Tango Class

star-4.530 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Tango Porteño Show with Optional: Dinner and Tango Class

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Experience the passion of an authentic Argentine tango with a spectacular evening show at the glamorous Tango Porteño, including hotel transfers. First, put on your dancing shoes for a tango class and learn some of the famous steps. Then, if you've opted to, enjoy a delicious gourmet meal accompanied by a variety of wines. Finally, prepare to be dazzled as the world-class dancers take to the stage, dressed in elaborate costumes and accompanied by a live band, evoking the magic of the golden era of tango.
  • Take part in a traditional Argentine Tango class at Tango Porteño
  • Enjoy a live show featuring over 40 artists and musicians
  • Opt to include a gourmet meal of Argentine steak, a variety of wines, and dessert
  • Round-trip hotel transfers included for an added convenience
Saved to wishlist!
Tango class (if option selected)
Tango Show
Three-course dinner (if option selected)
Soft Drinks and a bottle of wine for every two people (San Felipe Cellar) (if option selected)
Hotel pickup and drop-off included only at the Only Tango Show and Dinner & Tango Show options (selected hotels only)
Dinner
Gratuities
Hotel pickup for the Tango Class/Dinner/Tango Show option

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

The pick up transfer is only from selected centrally located hotels. If your hotel is outside the geographic area, we will confirm you the closest meeting point. Indicate the name and address of your hotel.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years.
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tangol
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tango Porteño Show with Optional: Dinner and Tango Class?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Tango Porteño Show with Optional: Dinner and Tango Class.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Tango Porteño Show with Optional: Dinner and Tango Class?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Tango Porteño Show with Optional: Dinner and Tango Class.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Tango Porteño Show with Optional: Dinner and Tango Class?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Tango Porteño Show with Optional: Dinner and Tango Class.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Tango Porteño Show with Optional: Dinner and Tango Class?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Tango Porteño Show with Optional: Dinner and Tango Class.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
30 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
star-3
Ho hum
William_H
, Apr 2022
It's an OK show but I would leave out the non tango parts; it ruins the ambience. Also when they took photos of me I wanted to pay just for digital versions not for the prints but they refused to cut a deal. And then I ordered a drink that was never brought ... I guess they were mad at me!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear William, We are truly sorry to hear about your misfortune in Tango Porteño. As we are in permanent contact with each tango house in Buenos Aires, we will contact them to make the corresponding suggestions according to your comments so they can improve their services. We hope that despite this disappointment, you have enjoyed the Tango show, an important part of our culture. Thank you for your honest feedback and please accept our apologies. Kind regards. Tangol Travel Agency
star-5
Fantastic Show!!...
Miriam_R
, Apr 2022
Fantastic Show!! Amazing musicians !!! the singer, each instrument player were fantastic, The dancers súper!!! We will recommend this show to friends and family. Thanks
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing
Francesco_F
, Mar 2022
Tango dancers were genuine and fabulous , they were all amazing...the live music fantastic and the tango singer amazing as well. 100% worth the price... I would come back in a heartbeat! We had the show-only, dined at a steakhouse before getting picked up at the hotel.
star-3
Great venue. Good show. Bad food.
Katherine_B
, Mar 2022
Hotel pick up and drop off were on time. Although my hotel is less than 10 minutes from the venue, I was picked up at 8 PM with 3 more hotel pick ups to follow. Arrived at venue around 845 PM. Luckily, the first to be dropped off after the show. The venue is beautiful! Something out of an old Hollywood movie. I wanted a bigger venue as I dont feel comfortable in close proximity to people without masks on during COVID. (The staff wore masks. The other guests removed their masks to eat and drink and left them off for the entire show. Even the dancers put on masks at the end as they walked through the audience.) I had a table to myself with a great view. I didn't notice any seats with obstructed views. The only negatives about the venue was my chair had gum under it that I kept putting my hand in when scooting my chair (yuck). Although not the venues fault (who sticks gum on furniture as an adult?) It would benefit them to do a quality control check for that stuff once in a while. Also, was pure comedy trying to get into the bathroom stall. I'm an average sized woman, but with the stall doors opening inward, I had to straddle the toilet to get the door closed. Back to the show.. A photographer came around with 2 of the dancers to take photos before the show. I didn't feel pressure to purchase but I did buy 2. ($15USD/each). The food...NOT GOOD. I took one bite of the chicken and that was it. Mashed potatoes were bland. The empanadas were ok. Desert ok. I still can't get over how bad the food was. I saw many people around me simply picking at their food. The service was fine. The show was ok. It started promptly at 1015 PM and lasted about an hour. My favorite part being the dance with the woman and the 2 guys with the drums. They were awesome!!! I'd probably rate the show 4 stars based on the venue, my favorite routine and the band. But, the food was so bad it actually brings the overall rating to a 2.5. The Viator experience could be improved by offering pick up or a price for those wishing to take the class before the show.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at Tango Porteño. The food service in the tango houses is a high-quality dinner, with an exclusive choice of Argentinean food prepared by professionals chefs. However, we are sorry to hear that the dinner at Tango Porteño did not meet your expectations, and we are happy that you have been able to enjoy the Tango show, since it is undoubtedly an essential part of our culture and the dance is an important part of this art. We will contact them to make the corresponding suggestions according to your comments about the food services, so they can improve their services. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed one of the icons of our culture. It will be a pleasure to assist you in your next visit! Kind regards.
star-4
Great Night
kimberleyburnett
, Jan 2020
Really enjoyed the Tango Show. I just booked for transfer and show. I was told I would be picked up between 21:00 - 21:30, the driver came at 21:40. I messaged the contact number given on my ticket and someone did reply right away which put me at ease. The show was brilliant, lots of dancing and routines. I didn't feel pressured into tipping or purchasing photographs. The waiters returned my change after I bought a drink. I was dropped right to my hotel door and the driver waited to make sure I was in before leaving which was lovely.
star-4
Modern tango
Carmen D
, Jan 2020
I went for the show only. Arrived at 21+ and had a nice viewing seat close to the stage. The show started at 22:15 and lasted 1.5h max. It started with a Broadway muscial kindof dancing scene. The orchestra was introduced and played a few songs. Individual couples dancing alternated with a singer and other grouped couples dancing, to the rythm of a club like modern tango. There was a lengthy part with 2 guys playing the drums and doing some acrobatics, not what I expected ; interesting&enjoyable, but for a cique de soileil kindof show. There will be constant movement of waiters during the show, as they discreetly take care of orders, service, selling picture etc. Did not feel pressured for tips/buying pics at any point. Cards are accepted. Saw quite a few peeps taking videos and pics. Overall, I am happy I went, I enjoyed it more than the Senior Tango the night before.
star-4
Very nice event
ribells
, Dec 2019
We were new to a tango performance and yet enjoyed it tremendously. There was just a little bit of sales pressure once we sat down and the credit card service struggled to work (so do bring requisite pesos - I would suggest 3000 for a couple of two). The show is tremendous for its genre so just make sure you wouldn't prefer a milango instead (we knew we wanted a broadway style performance). A tango performance is a must while in country - especially if one reads up on all the rich history of the dance beforehand.
star-1
This Tour lies about the lesson part...
Michael M
, Feb 2017
This Tour lies about the lesson part of their tour. We booked this because of that and were very disappointed when we went to the show and nobody knew what we were talking about when we tried to ask about the lessons. Despite the fact that our voucher said tango lessons they did not offer them. This company chose to lie to sell tickets and we were very disappointed, especially because it was our last night and we completely missed the opportunity to take a tango lesson.We saw a few tango shows and I really recommend going but just not to this one.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2020
Dear Michael, We are very sorry for the inconvenience in the tango house. Sincerely, we find it strange that you have been told that they do not have tango lessons. There must be some misunderstanding. We hope to have you back so you can enjoy the quality of our services and thus reverse your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve the quality of our services. Kind regards, Tangol
star-3
Pick up was too late, we had to miss...
Patricia W
, Aug 2016
Pick up was too late, we had to miss the Tango lessons.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Dear Patricia, We are sorry to read about the disagreement on the day of your tour. It is probable that it was a mistake in the confirmation of the meeting point. We have included new procedures and regulations in our staff that will help us to provide customers with the correct information. We hope that this has not overshadowed the best part of your evening and that you have enjoyed the tango show that is certainly an icon in our culture. Thank you for writing this review
star-5
Excelente experiência! Instrutores...
Maria C
, Dec 2017
Excelente experiência! Instrutores bem humorados e pacientes nos ensinamentos do tango. Jantar e show maravilhosos, lindo espetáculo e agilidade no atendimento do restaurante.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Tango Porteño Show with Optional: Dinner and Tango Class
Tango Porteño Show with Optional: Dinner and Tango Class

star-4.530

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$38.46

star-417

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.00

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-4.5139

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.64

star-4160

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.33

star-364

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.32

star-4.535

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations