Recent Searches
Clear

Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch

|
Budapest, Hungary
Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Overview

Discover the sights of the Danube Bend in one trip on this full-day tour from Budapest. Drive across the border into Slovakia, and visit Esztergom’s green-domed Basilica, the seat of Hungary’s Catholic church. Then, admire the Danube views from hilltop Visegrad Castle and enjoy a guided stroll around cobbled Szentendre, famous for its art shops. Hotel pickup, lunch, and return transport, with a Danube boat ride back to Budapest (May-September), are included.
  • Cross into Slovakia and then visit the monumental, green-domed Esztergom Basilica
  • Photo stop at hilltop Visegrad Castle, overlooking the Danube Bend
  • Guided walk around Szentendre to see its cobbled squares and arty shops
  • Includes transport by air-conditioned vehicle, lunch, and hotel pickup
Saved to wishlist!
Pickup at central Budapest hotels
Professional guide
Transport by air-conditioned bus
Photo stop at Visegrad
Lunch
River cruise by public boat ONLY on Friday-Saturday-Sunday (1 May - 30 September)
Hotel drop-off
Drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
Please be at the meeting (your hotel reception or at the Eurama office) 30 minutes before the scheduled departure time. Hotel name required for booking and for the hotel pick up! Please note that there is NO back transfer to your Hotel! The tour ends at the Pier City Center / Eurama Office.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Return by boat between 1 May - 30 Sept (on Friday-Saturday-Sunday). In case of low water and during winter time, return to Budapest is by bus
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Eurama Travel Agency - Sightseeing City Tours Budapest
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Don't expect much from the lunch provided, as it is a cheap affair." See review
  • "It's a nice day trip and I highly recommend it." See review
  • "Do this trip if you have a day to spare and would like to check Slovakia off your list." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
60 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
star-4
Good tour
Munir_A
, Jun 2022
Good tour and arrangements. The locations were scenic. Would have been nice if spent more in Slovakia
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Munir_A, I cannot thank you enough your nice rating! I am really proud that our provided services met with your expectations and we made your trip as a memorable one.I hope you can enjoy another program of us If you return to Budapest in the near future. Kind regards, Daniel Schnabel - Sales Manager
star-3
Too much time on the bus
Elena_O
, Jun 2022
The tour guide was great, however, the tour itself is lacking points of interest and was quite boring. Out of 9 hours of the trip we were for 6 hours on the bus. We had one hour stop at Bisilica, one hour stop for lunch, which was good, and one hour to visit the art village. I wish the day will be more eventful.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Elena_O, Greetings from Budapest! The feedbacks are very important to us so let me start by saying how much we all appreciate your shared experience however it was not so positive. We will try to make future tours more interesting with a little reworking, so thank you for your comments. Best Regads Daniel Schnabel - Sales Manger Eurama
star-3
Nice trip be aware of cruise issue
Mark_C
, Jun 2022
Nice to get out of the city and see rural Hungary. The commentary was informative and covered a lot of history . The lunch was ok in a beautiful location but would have liked a bit more time here for the views and castle. One big disappointment, Viator sold this trip with a river cruise back to Budapest. This is only offered at weekends which wasn’t made clear until we were on the coach! We took the tour on a Wednesday.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Mark_C, Let me start by saying thank you for sharing your experiences about our tour. We are sorry that the tour you booked did not meet 100% of your ideas. At the same time, let me inform you to the fact that the information regarding the ship's schedule has been written in several places in the descriptions and also highlighted of the menu point of "What to Expect" on the schedule. Despite this thing I hope we can welcome you back soon On our diffrent tour. Kind Regards, Daniel Schnabel Sales Manger - EUrama
star-3
Beware boat trip!
John_F
, Jun 2022
Just be careful about the reference to the boat trip back to Budapest. The wording in the description of the day is ambiguous, but in reality the boat trip only ever happens on Friday, Saturday and Sunday between May and September. This was a disappointment for us as we had expected the boat ride to happen everyday between May and September and only at weekends for other months.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear John_F, Let me start by saying thank you for sharing your experiences about our tour. We are sorry that the tour you booked did not meet 100% of your ideas. At the same time, let me inform you to the fact that the information regarding the ship's schedule has been written in several places in the descriptions and also highlighted of the menu point of "What to Expect" on the schedule. Despite this thing I hope we can welcome you back soon On our diffrent tour. Kind Regards, Daniel Schnabel Sales Manger - EUrama
star-5
Very nice day trip to Esztergom, Visegrád and Szentendre
Nikola_S
, Jun 2022
Although the day was cloudy, it was a pleasant trip. Highlights were the views of Esztergom Basilica (both from the Slovak side of Danube and from the inside), stopping at the viewpoint above Visegrád, and free time in Szentendre. The guide Attila managed to keep people's attention with his stories all the time. Also, all praise for the hotel pick-up service. As for lunch, it was just average.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Nikola_S, I cannot thank you enough your superb rating! I am really proud that our provided services met with your expectations and we made your trip as a memorable one. I am pleased that you highlighted our professional guides Attila in your comment. Your commendatory words will be forwarded to him and I am sure that hi will be glad to see that you were satisfied with his job. I hope you can enjoy another program of us If you return to Budapest in the near future. Kind regards, Daniel Schnabel Sales Manager
star-5
Brilliant day trip
lmuee01
, May 2022
I really enjoyed the day out. Well balanced physical activities and coach journey. Quite a few nice photo spots. The short crossing to Slovakia was a bonus
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear lmuee01 Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience and rating our EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tour. I was really proud to read that you were satisfied with our services and we do hope that we will have the chance to warm welcome you back on our board again in the near future. Kind regards, Daniel Schnabel EUrama - Sales Manager
star-3
Lunch was good with nice...
Sheila_J
, May 2022
Lunch was good with nice views from the restaurant . Village touristy but worth a visit. Too long spent at church which was not very intresting.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sheila_J, First of all, thank you very much for choosing us during your trip in Budapest. The feedbacks are very important to us so let me start by saying how much we all appreciate your shared experience however it was not so positive.I am sorry to hear that your tour is not fully up to the expected level, but we hope that you have managed to get unforgettable moments during your time with us.We hope to see you next time in Budapest. Best Wishes, Danel Schnabel - Eurama Sales Manager
star-3
Very cultural
Antoine_B
, May 2022
Knowledgeable guide andulti-lingual. Should have included more to see in Slovakia and near the border.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Antoine_, First of all, thank you very much for choosing us during your trip in Budapest. The feedbacks are very important to us so let me start by saying how much we all appreciate your shared experience however it was not so positive.I am sorry to hear that your tour is not fully up to the expected level, but we hope that you have managed to get unforgettable moments during your time with us.We hope to see you next time in Budapest. Best Wishes, Danel Schnabel - Eurama Sales Manager
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Relaxing and interesting trip
Sarah_D
, May 2022
The ride through the villages, the Basilica and the beautiful little village Szentendre - and the boat ride back to Budapest. The tour guide ((Elisabeth)was excellent
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Sarah_D, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you had a great time with us at the tour of Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch. We hope to see you soon. Best Wishes, Daniel Schnabel - Sales Manager
star-5
Beyond Budapest
Paul_L
, May 2022
Another great trip exploring Hungary beyond Budapest. Some excellent views, comfortable travel and nice meal
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Paul_L, Thank you so much for the great review. We're really happy to read comments like this! Also thank you for taking the time to post about our tour and your great experience with Eurama tour in Danube Bend. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tour and We hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future. Best Regads, Daniel Schnabel - Sales Manager
star-1
Worst day of journey
Elisabeth_A
, Apr 2022
The tour guide, an apparently owner of company got sick and tour WAS CANCELED. So a valuable day of excursion was lost. We were told at the last minute so could not make other arrangements. VARY BAD EXPERIENCE
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Elisabeth Aguuirre, Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.All feedback is important to us, so we've also investigated the issues you mentioned. Let me inform you that according to our system, you did not show up on the tour. Despite the fact that we contacted you several times before the program, to take you to the starting point of the tour from your accommodation in Budapest. Despite these letters and the several phone calls to which you unfortunately did not answer, the tour of course started smoothly at the advertised time without you, our greatest regret. That program has not been deleted at all! I don’t know what else we could have done to be able to take part in this great tour and spend a wonderful day with us. Best regards, Schnabel Dániel / Mr. Daniel Schnabel Sales Manager - Eurama
star-4
Pleasant day
RoseMarie_J
, Mar 2022
I got what I expected and I was satisfied. I really enjoyed the artists community. There was enough free time to explore there.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear RoseM, I cannot be thankful enough for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us! I also very much appreciate you choosing our Danube Bend tour with Lunch. I was really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip with us. We hope that you would not hesitate to return to our Eurama office, whenever your travel plans bring you back to Budapest Kind regards, Daniel Schnabel - Sales Manager
star-4
very nice and varied trip
Michel_G
, Jul 2021
nice day trip with interesting visits, well documented by multi langage competent guide; excellent typical hungarien lunch in a very nice restaurant. Return to Budapest by mini cruise ( 1 hour) along Danube
star-5
A Lovely Day
rotem6
, Dec 2019
We were picked up from our hotel on time. The day started out rainy.but later the sun came out and shone on the beautiful countryside. The places we visited were beautiful and the lunch very nice as well. The guide was very knowledgeable and proficient in both English and Spanish. It's a nice day trip and I highly recommend it. The only negative issue is communication with the company..the web site shows error all the time and the phone numbers on the advertisement also did not work. I hope you fix this soon.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Rotem6, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had a great time with our Guide We hope to see you soon. Best Wishes, EUrama Tours Team
star-2
Disappointing
Tour195146
, Oct 2019
The tour offered hotel pick up, which they did, however we were left on our own to get back to our hotel from the Ted of the tour. Our guide seemed much more fluent in Spanish than English, most of his commentary was in Spanish , with very little in English. Our 15 minute stop in Slovakia was far too short, it seemed to be a part of the itinerary only so that we could say we had been there, it was frustrating!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Tour195146, Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience with EUrama Tours. Your feedback is important to us to improve our service so we can deliver a better experience next time. Kind Regards, EUrama Tours Team
star-4
Great trip
Ara D
, Oct 2019
Very nice and relaxing day trip to old city of Esztergom and surrounding area, view from Slovakia of the basilica was excellent, guide provided excellent narration, however we had to listen in English and Spanish because of the few Spanish speaking guests, lunch was plentiful and tasty. The visit to the quaint village of Szentendre was very good. The trip back to Budapest via the river boat on the Danube was a surprise as we didn’t expect it based on the tour information. Overall a nice trip.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Ara D, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you soon. Best Wishes, EUrama Tours Team
star-5
Trip outside Budapest
Ewa_F
, Sep 2019
We liked the country side. The basilica was nice sight to see as well as the view of the town from the other side of the river when we crossed to Slovakia. We stopped in nice location for lunch which was sufficient.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Ewa_F, We are so glad you had a great time with us. We hope to see you soon.! ;) Kind Regards, EUrama Tours Team
star-3
Not quite living up to expectations
Steve G
, Aug 2019
Overall, an interesting tour. However, we had a very noisy group sitting at the back of the bus making so much racket that the Tour Guide was difficult to hear. She seemed unable to control their noise. Don't expect much from the lunch provided, as it is a cheap affair. The boat trip was also shorter than expected.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Steve G, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you soon. Best Wishes, EUrama Tours Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Danube Bends
H3438NYmatthewb
, Aug 2019
I’ve done this trip before 7 years ago, it was so good I wanted to do it again this year. Great tour, commentary and lunch!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear H3438NYmatthewb, We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and you enjoyed the tour! Hope to see you soon. Best Wishes, EUrama Tours Team
star-2
2 day tour with 2 attractions & river cruise
Michael_M
, Jul 2019
A very disappointing tour, almost no English explanations of key sites while on the bus. There were over 25 English speaking tourists & the joint tour guide monopolized time for 4 French speaking tourists onboard. Also for the 4 Spanish speakers.The sites were good but lunch was ordinary. When I ticked English I didn't expect to listen to 3 or 4 other languages and almost no English explanations!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Michael_M, Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience with EUrama Tours. Communicating effectively to our customers is extremely important to us and this feedback will be sent to our relevant department to remind our staff to inform our guests properly. We hope to hear from you soon and wish to serve you again--and better--in the future! Kind Regards, EUrama Tours Team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch
Likely to Sell Out
Budapest Danube Bend Full-Day Tour with Lunch

star-460

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$81.82

star-4.531

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.01

star-438

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.63