Recent Searches
Clear

All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion - with WIFI on the bus!

star-4.513 Reviews
|
Berlin, Germany
All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion - with WIFI on the bus!

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore Berlin’s top attractions on this all-day guided excursion for cruise ship passengers. After a convenient port pickup, explore landmarks like Charlottenburg Palace, Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church, the Reichstag, Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, and the largest department store in Continental Europe, Kaufhaus des Westens. Learn about Berlin’s history and culture from an informative guide and enjoy complimentary WiFi.
  • Experience Berlin’s popular sites on a guided tour aboard a comfortable bus
  • Visit local landmarks like Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag, and Tiergarten
  • Discover the city’s history and culture from a knowledgeable guide
  • Make the most of limited time with convenient port pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Professional local tour guide (please note the tour guide only joins in Berlin and is not present during the journey from the port and during the journey back)
Air-conditioned vehicle
Free wireless internet on the bus Disclaimer: The WIFI the buses are equipped with is suitable for social media, emails, listening to music and browsing. It is unfortunately not suitable for downloading large files or watching movies online. Whilst we maintain our WIFI daily and put enormous effort into ensuring it works well at all times, it might sometimes occur, due to the natural perversity of inanimate objects, that there is a malfunction of the connection. In such cases we would refund as a token of apology 10EUR per passenger.
Free row of seats on the tour bus between you and co-passengers for safety reasons
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Entrance fees (none will be required during your tour)
  • Rostock
  • Warnemuende
  • Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
    10/19/2020 - 11/1/2022
    Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 11:00 AM

    Please arrive 30 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

    When you disembark from your cruise ship, please make your way outside to the terminal entrance. One of our representatives will be waiting for you displaying a greeting sign that reads: “Essence of Berlin”. For safety and hygiene reasons during the Covid-19 pandemic, our tour buses will only be filled to 50% occupancy. Every other row of seats will be empty, ensuring safe distance between your group and co-travelers. We highly recommend bringing face masks to the tour which will be worn by our staff. In Berlin we will provide headsets so each passengers can hear the tour guide well, even when keeping a safe distance. The devices are daily disinfected. If your ship is delayed, don’t worry. The starting time of your tour will be postponed to within 30 minutes after your ship docks. If for any reason you are not with our driver by this time, please call us immediately.
    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Please bring some change in EUR for toilet stops, beverages and for lunch. Please ask our tour guide in Berlin to arrange for a stop at an ATM if you do not have EUR with you. US dollars are not accepted in Germany.
    • Infants under 3 years old require a seat, rental seats must be ordered in advance but are free of charge.
    • The route of the tour and time spent in Berlin is subject to ship’s docking times, traffic, special events and any other circumstances out of our control. Please note we will not be able to provide a refund if the touring time has to be shortened because of any of the above.
    • The WIFI the buses are equipped with is suitable for social media, emails, listening to music and browsing. It is unfortunately not suitable for downloading large files or watching movies online. Whilst we maintain our WIFI daily and put enormous effort into ensuring it works well at all times, it might sometimes occur, due to the natural perversity of inanimate objects, that there is a malfunction of the connection. In such cases we would refund as a token of apology 10EUR per passenger.
    • For safety and hygiene reasons during the Covid-19 pandemic, our tour buses will only be filled to 50% occupancy. Every other row of seats will be empty, ensuring safe distance between your group and co-travelers.
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Infant seats available
    • Most travelers can participate
    • We highly recommend bringing face-masks to the tour which will be worn by our staff. In Berlin we will provide headsets so each passengers can hear the tour guide well, even when keeping a safe distance. The devices are daily disinfected.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 33 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Essence of Berlin
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion - with WIFI on the bus!?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion - with WIFI on the bus!.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion - with WIFI on the bus!?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion - with WIFI on the bus!.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion - with WIFI on the bus!?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion - with WIFI on the bus!.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion - with WIFI on the bus!?
    A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    See all safety measures taken by All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion - with WIFI on the bus!.

    Traveler Photos

    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "the trip is not as long as Viator claims "5-6 hrs in Berlin if there is no any traffic delay"." See review

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    13 Reviews
    1 star
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-9 of 13 reviews
    star-3
    Berlin stay too short
    Patrick W
    , Oct 2019
    the trip is not as long as Viator claims "5-6 hrs in Berlin if there is no any traffic delay". Our trip had no any major traffic issue but still took over 4.5 hrs to get to Berlin and over 3.5 hrs back to cruise. We actually had only 3.5 hrs in Berlin which included 40 minutes lunch. I would say it can't be 5.5-6 hrs in Berlin under any circumstances.
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
    Hi Patrick, thanks for sharing your experience on our Berlin shore excursion. We’re sorry you spent so much time on the bus. Unfortunately on the day you visited part of the highway between Berlin and Warnemünde was closed as a result of construction works taking place on a bridge en route. Ordinarily, the journey should take approximately 3 hours. Due to diversions our drivers were forced to take that day it took around 4.5 hours. Again, we apologise, but the circumstances were beyond our control, and, as stated in our terms and conditions, we cannot take responsibility for the shortened tour in Berlin. Ordinarily our guests comfortably have between 5 and 6 hours in the city. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your cruise, and we would love to see you back in Berlin again. If you would like to contact us we can discuss a discount for future visits.
    star-5
    all in one berlin excursion for our family/friends reunion
    Pathfinder628587
    , Oct 2019
    our driver and tour guide Taylor provided us an amazing tour of Berlin , interesting places, HItler's history , death and place he killed himself. The tombs of Jews he killed , Berlin history, Berlin Wall , one stop Charlie , etc. he is a knowledgeable tour guide with expertise of Berlin considering he is from Australia. Great tour and we gained so much knowledge of Berlin history . Thanks
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    All in OneBerlin Shore Excursion with WIFI
    vjirjis
    , Oct 2019
    Drive was great although its 2-3 hours driver drove safely in the rain. Once we got to Berlin experience was great. Learning all the things that happened during that time was an experience of a lifetime.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Fantastic
    Odyssey65216890559
    , Sep 2019
    Our tour was very informative and a great overview of Berlin. Taylor was a great tour guide. The wifi on the bus was exceptional.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Excellent
    Lhuggi1
    , Sep 2019
    Taylor was an excellent guide We saw everything and he kept our group together and on time. He was funny personable and very knowledgeable
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Excelent!
    bellarocio66
    , Sep 2019
    We are a couple in our late 70's, we were at Berlin only for the day with the cruise, we book through viator. we enjoy every minute of the tour, very puntual, helpful, professional, friendly, and we lot of knowledge, I do recommended 100%.... thank you very much
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Berlin in a day
    C2409EIsharonm
    , Sep 2019
    Lyndsey was our guide and she was excellent, very knowledgeable I usually want to leave tours like this but she was so enthusiastic and full of answers about everything she made the day enjoyable.
    star-2
    Berlin Shore Excursion
    Travel84301
    , Aug 2019
    Was highly disappointed in this tour. Was not able to connect to the WIFI on the bus. Several people had this issue and when asked the bus driver about it, he told us that he had it so no problem. Our bus wouldn't start after stopping at the Berlin Wall and we had to wait for someone to come to help get it started. At this point the tour was done. Didn't see much.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
    Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us your feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your tour and that you were disappointed in it. We have now discussed the situation in detail with your tour guide and driver to find out what happened. Our tour guide Katinka informed me that there was indeed an issue starting the bus at the East Side Gallery - however this happened after you have already seen all the other sights on our itinerary. We tracked the route of your bus and can see that before the issue with the bus, you have completed the itinerary advertized online - and in fact - the East Side Gallery was a bonus stop, which is not included in our regular tours. I understand that it was frustrating to have to wait, but I am glad that we managed to resolve the problem in just about 30 minutes, leaving all of our customers some time on their own to explore the magnificent murals of the East Side Gallery - which most of the group really appreciated. Our guide is very sorry that you did not let her know you were unsatisfied, she remembers this day and the group very well and she said she got wonderful feedback from everybody. It is also a shame that you did not mention the problem with internet to the tour guide. Our bus drivers are not responsible for WI-FI and they need to be focused on driving at all times. Katinka was very surprised to learn about your problems with WIFI as she said nobody reported it to her on the date so she could try and fix it. We see that the connection was defintiely working on this date, as many GB were downloaded, it must have been a problem with your cellphone for which we sincerely apologize. We do warn in our description that if trouble with WIFI occur, we refund 10EUR per passenger as a token of apology. We would love to invite you back to Berlin, and offer a discount for a more extensive sightseeing including museum visits and more. Thanks for sharing your experience which will help us improve our tours for the future customers! Joanna The Essence of Berlin team
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Berlin tour
    spinfreesystems
    , Jul 2019
    Good- covered most of the places, tour guide was good to share every piece of history in detail, Bus and wifi was good

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion - with WIFI on the bus!
    All-in-One Berlin Shore Excursion - with WIFI on the bus!

    star-4.513

    12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $135.75

    Explore Similar Things to Do