Recent Searches
Clear

Floating & Railway Market, Coconut & Salt farm from BKK [Pickup +Multi-language]

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Krung Thep Maha Nakhon, Thailand
Floating & Railway Market, Coconut & Salt farm from BKK [Pickup +Multi-language]

From $37.48

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 6 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Learn about daily life and culture in Thailand through this tour that focuses on the Damnoen Saduak floating market and the railway market. Enjoy a boat ride and a walking tour through the respective markets, enjoying personalized attention from your guide and an intimate atmosphere with just 10 people or fewer. This tour allows you to get in touch with local culture, far off the beaten path.
  • Walking tour through the Railway Market
  • Motorboat tour through the Floating Market
  • Small group of just 10 people or fewer
  • Private tour option available with additional amenities
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Licensed English-Speaking Guide
Motor Boat Ride in the Floating Market and Mini workshop at Coconut Sugar Farm and Salt Field
Private Only: Local Train Ride & Locally-made Coconut Drink
Augmented Reality (innovative 2022 Contents), playable on your mobile device
Travel Accident Insurance (Max 1,000,000 THB per person)
Lunch
Personal expenses and gratuities.
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
NADZ Centerpoint of Siam Squar , Centerpoint of siam square ชั้น 2 ห้อง 209 Khwaeng Pathum Wan, Khet Pathum Wan, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10330, Thailand

BTS Siam Exit No.4 (connecting walkway to Siam Square One department store)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.• Join Tour: Pickup Option. Standard pickup time 6.00am. Free pickup for hotels nearby selected BTS skytrain stations. Service area: Surasak (Sathon)-Siam-Phaya Thai-Sukumvit (up to Asoke). • Private Tour: Enjoy our premium pickup service for many locations in Bangkok downtown (condition applies).
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Thailand Insight Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Floating & Railway Market, Coconut & Salt farm from BKK [Pickup +Multi-language]?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Floating & Railway Market, Coconut & Salt farm from BKK [Pickup +Multi-language].

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
213 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 213 reviews
star-5
Lovely day! 10/10
Camille_C
, May 2022
Such a great day for good value. Our guide was really great at explaining about the culture and different sights we came across. We saw a lot of different stuff and had a great time. I would 10/10 recommend !
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Ms. Camille Carre. We are very happy to learn that you had a great day for good value with our Guide Chaiya. Sure, our Guide Chaiya loves to tell you the cultural differences between Thailand's and yours. Love to hear that you have seen many different stuff and have a great time. Thank for recommending our Guide Chaiya and Thailand Insight Travel to worldwide travelers. Warmest regards.
star-5
An efficient and very enjoyable tour
Abida_R
, Apr 2022
This tour is a really good way to see and explore Thailand, I would recommend it if you’re in Bangkok. Lin, our tour guide, was full of energy and very knowledgeable about Thai culture. She explained everything regarding the tour and also shared extra knowledge like other destinations worth visiting, the meaning behind the Thai flag, history of the monarchy and meanings of various Buddha symbols, which were all interesting. Lin was kind and confident and wanted to ensure we all had a good time. If you’re in Thailand for a limited amount of time and looking to tick a few tourist destinations, this is the best way to do it. Things like knowing what times to visit the Railway market in order to see the train are much simpler when you have a guide. Also accessing the floating market by boat was super cool and I don’t know if we would have experienced that had we chosen to go by ourselves We went with the group tour which had 6 people in total, a very comfortable group size. I don’t think choosing the private tour is necessary. The tour is quite unique with stop offs at the coconut sugar factory and salt farm, both quite interesting. This tour is for people that want to see and explore Thailand and not just to shop for souvenirs - although there are loads along the way!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Mr. Abida Rahman. So glad to hear that you had a great Thailand exploration with our Guide Lin. Sure, our Guide Lin is very energetic and knowledgeable about Thai culture. Yes, she loves to explain everything, including Thai flag, Thai Kings, and Buddhist symbols. We are very happy to hear that you love the floating market, the railway market, and a bonus stop at the coconut sugar factory and salt farm. Looking forward to welcoming you to Thailand again. Warmest regards from Guide Lin and Thailand Insight Travel.
star-1
Floating market was half...
thuy_d
, Mar 2022
Floating market was half closed They didn't take us to railway station Just a waste of time and funds
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Mr. Exxxxx Bxxxxx (a tripmember of Ms. Txxx Dxxx). We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the tour with us. However, we didn't cause this incidence. You (Mr. Exxxxx Bxxxxx) had a quarrel with your couple (Ms.Txxx Dxxx) all the time during the tour. Responding to your comments, the floating market didn't close but have less number of tourists due to governmental covid-19 control. Moreover, we didn't take you to the railway market according to your request. You continued having a quarrel with your couple, felt tired with each other, and asked us to return you back to your hotel. It is not fair that you gave us a one-star review and wrote that we didn’t take you to the railway market. You insisted that you would not go to the railway market and wanted to return to your hotel. If you would like your couple to treat you well, pls treat her with love and respect. Romantic relationship is reciprocated; you treat her with love and she will love you. Pls read our 220+ excellent reviews on TripAdvisor and Viator and see how we treat all of our guests with great care and attention. Our regards from Thailand Insight Travel.
star-4
Train and floating market
sonia_c
, Mar 2020
Me and my husband loved the train and the market and it was nice to be able to have the ride on the long tailed boat to the floating market. It was quiet when we went. Our guide was brilliant very informative. I do feel that this is worth a visit
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Ms. Sonia. Thank for having a lovely trip with our Guide Jim. We are so glad to hear that you love the floating market and our informative guide. Pls feel free to tell us how to do better and receive a 5-star rating from you. Kind regards to you, Ms. Sonia.
star-4
Amazing Market experience
Lindsey_W
, Mar 2020
It was an early pre-breakfast start, we were collected from our hotel at 6am, but necessary as its quite a long journey. We enjoyed visiting the railway market very much, a buzzing and colourful market and an amazing experience to see the market traders move everything away from the track so the train can pass through, seconds afterwards everything is returned so easily. We were offered to travel on the train for an extra 100 bart, but pleased we resisted the pressure to do that as it really wasn't necessary. The floating market was a bit disappointing in comparison, it was very quiet on the day we visited. Not sure if it was because it was a Monday or because of the corona virus or a movie that was being filmed there. Also we think it would have been better for the paddle boat to be included in the tour price instead of asking for extra money once you get there. Overall though, I would recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Ms. Lindsey. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your day with our Guide Jim and explored the buzzing railway market and the floating market. Every travelers will receive long-tailed boat tour but the paddle boat would be an extra. Thank for recommending our tour to worldwide travellers. Kind Regards to you, Ms. Lindsey.
star-5
A must to experience tour!
Joanne_B
, Feb 2020
We really had a great time. It is a must experience tour. Thank you to our tour guide and driver. Thank you Viator.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Ms.Joanne_B. Thank for having a great time with our Guide Jim. Regards.
star-5
Awesome Fun Tour
JosephL3169
, Jan 2020
This tour was amazing. It is easily one of my top favorite tour here in BKK. We were on a Private tour, picked up on our hotel and brought to this railway market with vendors moving their goods and umbrellas aways from track as train approaches, it was a fun sight and experience from inside and outside the train when it was all happening. You can do shopping in the market as well with cheap and local prices. The second part was this coconut farm which is the least fun stop of the tour, nothing much to say as this is like a tour filler IMO. And lastly, you will be taken to this Damnoen floating market with boat ride while checking the vendors.. tip: DON’T buy souvenirs there, too overpriced. Haggling are expected though. And lastly, our tour guide Ms. Jim aka as our photographer and Ms. Bee, the most energetic and fun driver ever are both awesome and the reason why this trip was super fun. Overall, it’s so worth it for the experience. Highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Joseph. Thank for your 5-star for our Guide Jim and our Driver Bee. Sure, it is a great experience to see from inside and outside of the train. We are sorry to hear that you may not like some sellers in the floating market. However, our Guide Jim usually send signal to all guests when she see overpriced items. Thank for recommending our Guide Jim to worldwide travelers. Warm regards to you, Mr. Joseph.
star-5
Excellent tour with an excellent guide
Liliana S
, Jan 2020
We enjoyed our tour with Mod. She was very knowledgeable and we learned so much about the places we visited and about Thailand in general. The Railway Market is amazing and it is very nice to see the action form both inside the train and from the market. The market is very authentic and Mod showed us many produce we didn't know about. The floating market is more touristic, but a must see. It's amazing to see the floating market tradition still alive. As part of the tour, you get to see a salt farm and a coconut farm, both very interesting. I highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Ms. Liliana. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your day with our Guide Mod. Sure, she is very knowledgeable and tell you many interesting stories. Yes, all private guests will have the "double tour", inside and on the rail tour. The market is very authentic since Thai people do their shopping here. Floating markets are alive and full of Thai culture. Absolutely, the salt farm and coconut farm are interesting. Pls let us service you again, Ms. Liliana.
star-5
Great tour with limited time in Bangkok .
Ryan_M
, Dec 2019
There were 8 in our party, including 4 teens, on a short stopover. Everyone agreed that it was an excellent tour. Great way to see Bangkok area highlights during a brief stay and get out of the busy city. Vicky is an excellent tour guide and was able to answer all of our questions and provide a lot of detail about the Thai culture. She is friendly professional. Thank you! Van was on time to pick us up at our hotel and driver was courteous.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Mr/Ms Trek29547756450. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our Guide Vicky's service and tell us that all 8 members agree that she has made an excellent tour. Sure, our Guide Vicky usually does beyond expectation. Not only the floating market tour, she also informs interesting history of Bangkok to all guests. Our driver Mr. Noom is always on time and accommodating. It is our honor to service you, Mr/Ms Trek29547756450.
star-1
Terrible service operator-
PrashikPradeep_S
, Dec 2019
Was notified 1 day before that would not be picked up from hotel.I was told by the guide that it wouldnot b an issue to travel to pick-up point.Had difficulty to reach the pickup point,so missed tour.Was charged full price,,,pick-up fee,Tour transport and Ticket prices although I feel I should only be charged for the Tour guide fees.No tickets were purchased for activities as these r purchased on arrival at activities.No pick-up was done so this fee shouls also be refunded.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Ms. Praxxxx [BR-756070144]. You don't specify your hotel when you make your join tour booking. We can show TripAdvisor system screenshot that "My hotel is not yet booked". You tell us later that your hotel is Sukhumvit 101 IT Apartment, which is 14 kilometers away from Bangkok downtown. We could not pick you up since you purchase our join tour. You agreed to meet us at BTS Siam 6.30am: our guide called you but you were still in your bed. We have your WhatsApp screenshot that you agreed to come to our pickup point at 6.30am. After failing to show up at the agreed meeting point, you insult our reservation staff with many inappropriate words but we didn't fire you back. We have WhatsApp screenshot of your insults. We issued you a partial refund but you are still not satisfied. With our professional manner, we didn't show your full name to worldwide travelers. Pls ask yourself, your moral, and your conscious, Ms. Praxxxx [BR-756070144].
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fantastic!
jayhenderson2019
, Dec 2019
We absolutely loved this tour - our tour guide Vicky was amazing, even taking her own photos & send us them all on WhatsApp! The tour was fun, interesting & just generally great! Recommended!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Dear Mr/Ms jayhenderson2019. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your day with our Guide Vicky. Sure, she love to take photo of her guests and send on WhatsApp. Thank so much for recommending our tour to TripAdvisor/Viator travelers. Warmest regards, Mr/Ms jayhenderson2019.
star-5
Wonderful tour. Tour guide Vicky was great. Easy to understand Nd informative. The vehicle was immaculate.
Douglas_R
, Nov 2019
We enjoyed our all day tour with Vicky our guide. We were pleasantly surprised that it was only myself and husband. The tour pickup at the hotel was great... on time and Vicky even asked if we had had time for breakfast ( we had). She explained our itinerary and ensured necessary stops for bathroom.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Mr. AZDougandKate. Thank you so much for your 5-star review for our Guide Vicky. Sure, she is very caring and see if you need breakfast or bathroom stop. We are greatly appreciated for your review for our Guide Vicky. Kind regards Mr. AZDougandKate.
star-5
Railway tour
Steven_C
, Nov 2019
This was an excellent tour. Our guide Jasemine was very thorough And very friendly throughout. Would thoroughly recommend this trip especially as you get to ride the train through the market and then after see the train pullout yourselves. It’s incredible to see the speed in which the the stalls are cleared from the tracks and then retuned as if nothing had happened. Only in Thailand.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Ms. Cosmopolitan279888. Our Guide Jasmine is very happy to service you. Thank for your recommendation to worldwide travelers about the railway market tour. It is one of the Unseen Thailand attraction where you can see the train running into the stalls. After the stalls are clear from train, the sellers resume selling as if nothing happened! Thank for enjoying your great experience with us in Thailand, Ms. Cosmopolitan279888.
star-5
Railway & Floating Market, Coconut Farm
AnaPar18
, Oct 2019
This is tour not to miss. Ask for Lin because she was the best tour guide ever. She arrived on time and took us to her secret spot to catch the train for the Railway market. She always made sure that we had the best picture perfect moment. She always knew the best places to eat and she treated us to many treats. We then went to the Floating market and that was also amazing. She let us know where to eat the best noodles, coconut ice cream, and mango sticky rice. This is seriously the best tour in Bangkok and I highly recommend it!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear Ms. AnaPar18. We are very glad to hear from you that our Guide Lin is the best tour guide ever. Sure, she took you to her secret location for you to board on the train and get the best picture! You are very open-minded and try many Thai foods such as boat noodles, coconut ice cream, and sweet mango on the sticky rice. Thank so much for recommending us to the worldwide travelers on TripAdvisor. Best wishes, Ms. AnaPar18.
star-4
Enjoyable Experience
GeokAnn_T
, Jul 2019
Excellent customer service. We emailed the company to ask if they could pick us up from our Airbnb as we weren't staying in a hotel and the designated meetup point was quite far away from where we were staying. They responded really quickly and arranged for someone to pick us up from the Airbnb we were staying in, saving us much time and trouble. Our tour guides for the trip were very nice and friendly as well. They also brought us to visit a coconut factory in addition to the floating and railway markets. It would've been better if we could stay longer in both the markets but it was a good experience overall!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Mr. Geok, we are very happy to pick you up from your hotel. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Simply let us know for anything we can help. Our Guide Dui is very happy to read your comment that he is nice and friendly. Moreover, you can let us know if you would like to spend more time in both markets. We will accommodate your request if possible. Have a great day, Mr. Geok.
star-5
Very enjoyable!
Mursheda_C
, Jun 2019
The main highlight of this trip was our guide Dui. He looked after us all extremely well, was very knowledgeable and answered every question we asked and was extremely attentive. He made us try tradtional Thai foods and despite the extreme hot conditions he made sure we were safe. The highlight was to see the market by Maelong Station when the train approaches as we knew what to expect from the floating market but this was an experience. Dui made sure catch the train to be able to see it from that perspective.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Guide Dui saw your review and he would like to say a huge thank you to you too. Thank to your courtesy and your happy smiles, he says you are one of the best guests he has had in his guiding job. Moreover, Guide Dui proposes us that he would like to add Mae Klong train ride to your group. And this makes a great Thailand memory for everyone. Thank you very much for giving us an excellent rating. Looking forward to servicing your family again :-)
star-5
Ein toller Tag auf dem Floating Market und Train Market
Thomas_H
, Mar 2020
Unser Guide: Paillin, war super! Sehr freundlich und ging individuell auf alle unsere Fragen und Wünsche ein.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Mr.Thomas' Family. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our Guide Lin's friendly and personalized service. Thank so much for your five-star review. Kind regards to you, Ms. Thomas.
star-4
Esperienza da vivere-guida fantastica
MARIA_P
, Sep 2019
Abbiamo effettuato sia visita al train market che al floating market. Entrambi molto molto particolari ma sicuramente estramamente turistici e poco autentici. Comunque consiglio questa escursione, la nostra guida DUI é stata fantastica molto gentile e attenta alle nostre necessità! Peccato per le foto che vi ha scattato e non ci ha più inoltrato!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Ms. Maria, we are so glad that you are satisfied with our Guide Dui service. Yes, he is very attentive to all of your needs during your private tour. This is what our private tour is for: whatever he can do, he will do them all for you. We would like to apologize you that we cannot send your photos to you. Our Guide Dui sent his cellphone to a repair shop and lost all photos in his cellphone. Pls accept our apology, Ms. Maria.
star-5
Awesome / Estupendo
Antonio L
, Jul 2019
Fantástica excursión muy bien llevada por la guía (Lim). Hemos ido con nuestros 3 hijos de 5, 9 y 11 año, todo estupendo
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Mr. Antonio. Guide Lin and our company would like to express our gratitude for an opportunity to serve your family. Your children are very lovely and have a brave heart to step up to the coconut tree stair (under supervision, of course). We are also glad that you enjoy the railway market visit (which is the real local market for Thai natives). Guide Lin is very happy that you sent her a number of photos of our fun trip together. Your messages to her has filled up her heart and remember her meaningful time with your family, Mr. Antonio.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Floating & Railway Market, Coconut & Salt farm from BKK [Pickup +Multi-language]
Floating & Railway Market, Coconut & Salt farm from BKK [Pickup +Multi-language]

star-5213

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.48

star-4.5446

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.05

star-4.514

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.26
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations