Recent Searches
Clear

Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour

|
Atlanta, United States
Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour

From $89.60

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Follow in the footsteps of the stars of shows like 'The Real Housewives of Atlanta' and 'Love & Hip Hop,' and learn all about Atlanta's buzzing entertainment industry, on this private tour. Meet your guide in central Atlanta, and get ready to explore: you'll stroll through the Castleberry Hill neighborhood to visit a number of celebrity-owned businesses, will view entertainment landmarks like Tyler Perry Studios, and will even enjoy lunch.
  • A private tour lets you beat the crowds and enjoy a one-to-one experience
  • Learn about Atlanta reality TV stars, hip-hop artists, and celebrities
  • Visit celebrity-owned businesses and local entertainment destinations
  • Enjoy lunch as part of your Atlanta tour
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Gratuities
No entry into Tyler Perry's Studios - we visit outside of studio only
The Lumberyard Office Lofts , 1425 Ellsworth Industrial Blvd NW, Atlanta, GA 30318, USA

Suite 30, The Lumberyard Office Lofts. Located at the back of the complex beside The Bone Garden Cantina.

12:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Great Exploration Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
16 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
star-5
Hip Hop tour birthday shenanigans
Crystal_I
, Jun 2022
Shelly was such a gracious host the tour is fun and informative Thank you so much! I highly recommend this tour.
star-1
Horrible experience
tweetymccrea45
, Apr 2022
Very versatile horrible I didn't get to go on the tour I went to the meet up point Noone was there.i call to te the lady what was going on she argued with me an said I was wrong when I have ALL THE EMAIL that was send to me. an Also she hung up the phone on me an didn't answer anymore I would like me money back..HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE an ruin my BIRTHDAY
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Memories
Sheila_I
, Apr 2022
We really enjoyed the experience! Our tour guide was awesome! The most memorable moment is Tyler Perry
star-3
Would have enjoyed seeing...
Honey_M
, Apr 2022
Would have enjoyed seeing more places. More places, homes, or where they frequent. Only saw 3 places. Studios closed.
star-5
The tour guide of Atlanta
Richonda_W
, Feb 2022
The hospitality that our tour guide provided. She also provided some history of Atlanta. I also liked that she showed us black owned business.
star-5
Our host Shelly was very...
Royauna_S
, Dec 2021
Our host Shelly was very patient and informative. I highly recommend the Real house wives tour, I had a blast!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi Royauna_! Thank you very much for your review of our tour. We are happy you enjoyed your time with Shelley as your guide for Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour. As locals, we enjoy sharing history, culture, and beautiful scenic views of the Island. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
star-5
65th Birthday Trip
Sandra_A
, Dec 2021
Our Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and kept the tour so much fun! We saw and visited so many places-making the price a good deal! 2 of us were celebrating Birthdays and were made to feel special the entire tour! The wine tasting was a perfect ending!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi Sandra_A Thank you very much for your review of our tour. We are happy you enjoyed celebrating your birthday doing the Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour with us! As locals, we enjoy sharing history, culture, and beautiful scenic views of the Island. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
star-5
Shelley's the Best!
antonio_b
, Nov 2021
Shelley is a really great tour guide. Extremely knowledgeable in RHOA cast and Atlanta history and took the time to explain intricate details. We, my wife and I, especially enjoyed the Tyler Perry studios part of the tour. Just too bad we wasn't able to get the full experience due to the studio's security restrictions.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi antonio_b! Thank you very much for your review of our tour. We are happy you enjoyed your time Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour. As locals, we enjoy sharing history, culture, and beautiful scenic views of the Island. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon.
star-5
Funtastic
Kawuan_H
, Feb 2020
We really enjoyed the tour. Shelly was very informative and super nice! We would definitely do it again!!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hi kawuan! Thank you very much for review and taking our Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our tour. Our tour guides are local historians who enjoy what they do. Atlanta is a very exciting place right now for the film and TV industry. We try our best to provide our guest an unforgettable experience tailored to their needs. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you on your next trip.
star-2
Not what we expected
LATONJA_H
, Feb 2020
This is the third time I have tried to submit a review the first two times I received a message that there was a problem submitting try back later. The tour was a waste of money a couple of the locations were closed on Sunday so we did not get to go. The trap museum was replaced by Tyler Perry Studios which we were informed the day of and that was a waste of time we were only allowed to take pictures out front and would only go so far. We went to one location which was on the original itinerary. I feel like we should have been notified of changes immediately before date of tour so we could have decided it we still wanted to participate. I would not recommend not sure how it is on a regular tour day we were informed that this was the first time tour was given on a Sunday which was just sad they should have did the proper research to make sure locations were going to be open. We (3 adults) were very disappointed very dissatisfied and wouldn’t purchase another tour it was just a waste of money cheaper to rent a car and go sightseeing on your own.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Greetings ajontaltravel, Thank you very much for submitting your review. We had a great demand to do the tour on Sunday. Unfortunately, Sunday is not a good day because some stores are not open. We have decided not to conduct the tour on that day. Although we can't change your tour experience, our guide tried to accommodate for the closed stores. What you didn't mention in your review our guide replaced those closed stores with other attractions. I was informed by the guide you were very disappointed by the the lunch selection. Our guide also informed us you chose the restaurant, hoping to see Rasheeda Frost. We do not go to the Trap Museum. Not sure why you even mentioned this. Once again our guide explained to your group we removed the Trap Museum from our agenda four months ago. There is no mention of the Trap Museum in our tour details or on our booking confirmation. On the tour details it starts clearly we go to Tyler Perry's Studios. It also says we are not allowed to go inside secured area of the studio. Finally, we pride ourselves on offering a budget friendly tour. You are correct if you want a cheap tour, do exectly what you suggest. Our tour goals are to provide visitors with an experience. We provide guest with guides who are friendly professionals. They are local historian who are very knowledgeable about the city of Atlanta. Additionally, this tour includes lunch. You will not find another tour on TripAdvisor with a lower price which includes lunch. Once again Thank you for booking with us and your review.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour
Atlanta Hip Hop House Wives and Movie Tour

star-416

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.60

star-4.5162

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

star-4.526

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$266.67

star-5530

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-3.519

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$36.99

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$266.67

star-5103

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-5363

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-5115

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$158.98
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations