Recent Searches
Clear

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Asheville Night-Time Guided Walking Ghost Tour (1 or 1.5-Hour Options Available)

star-3.5
|
Asheville, United States
10

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour to 1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Guided Night-Time Walking Ghost Tour of Asheville
Standard 60-Minute (8 Stops) or Extended 90-Minute (12 Stops) Tour Options Available
Hear haunted tales of Asheville set back during the Great Depression, Prohibition, and Gilded Age
All tales told during tour are intensely researched and documented happenings in history
Learn the chilling history as you visit sites such as Basilica of St. Lawrence & Battery Park Hotel
Professional & Knowledgeable Guides

Departure Point

22 S Pack Square, Asheville, NC 28801, USA

Departure Time

8:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • The Standard 60-Minute Tour includes 8 Stops with approximately 1-mile of walking
  • The Extended 90-Minute Tour includes 12 Stops with approximately 1.3-miles of walking
  • The tour is wheelchair and stroller friendly, but please be advised there may be some grassy and cobblestone areas
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Asheville Terrors

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Asheville Night-Time Guided Walking Ghost Tour (1 or 1.5-Hour Options Available)?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Asheville Night-Time Guided Walking Ghost Tour (1 or 1.5-Hour Options Available).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Asheville Night-Time Guided Walking Ghost Tour (1 or 1.5-Hour Options Available)?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Asheville Night-Time Guided Walking Ghost Tour (1 or 1.5-Hour Options Available).

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
9 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-6 of 9 reviews
star-3
Very Average
DJ_B
, Dec 2020
Tour guide was obviously new. Was surprised she was only 18. I feel bad because her passion was there but the delivery was lacking and awkward overall. She talked about her script a lot too, which is a bit unprofessional. Overall, I appreciated her effort but I'm not sure why she was hired as a tour guide.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello! Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@ashevilleterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Meh
DJ_B
, Dec 2020
Our tour guide was pretty new. Was surprised she was only 18. Her passion was there, but delivery was lacking overall. I feel bad for her, but I'm not sure she was the best tour guide persay.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hi! Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@ashevilleterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Spooky and Fun Experience
Kruawan_B
, Dec 2020
Was a really fun and chilling experience. Really enjoyed our “mistress of the night” Brandie, she was super sweet and friendly and did not hesitate to answer any questions we had. The nighttime and cold made it even more spooky.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hello! Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
SUB PAR
GJason_M
, Dec 2020
VIATOR Didn't show the Guide we had payed for the extended tour and we felt like cheats and liars until we showed our tickets.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hello, we apologize for this inconvenience. We'd love the opportunity to make it right. If you could please email us at contact@ashevilleterrors.com. Thank you.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Signed up but never happened
Luke_A
, Jul 2020
Tour guide never showed up! We signed up. We showed up, but guide didn’t show. No notification or response!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Luke, we apologize for this inconvenience. We'd love the opportunity to make it right. If you could email us at contact@ashevilleterrors.com so we can help, that would be great!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Cold but worth it
mbm2010
, Feb 2020
Carla was a great guide. She was knowledgeable and very nice. It was very cold but was worth the walk.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your experience!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 218498P1

Explore Similar Things to Do